MmeK
MmeK's stats
 
  • Review count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    December 25, 2012
  • Last review
    August 14, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.5
 
  • Answer count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    December 25, 2012
  • Last answer
    December 25, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
MmeK's Reviews
 
 EasyRest Inflatable Guest Bed
EasyRest Inflatable Guest Bed
The portable EasyRest Inflatable Guest Bed with built-in headboard gives your guests the mattress density they prefer, and allows them to sit up against a firm headboard while they read into the night. This bed constantly maintains the desired firmness without becoming flat or losing air overnight. Dual-phase, perpetual inflation system ensures continuous firmness Second pump automatically and quietly pumps air back into the bed in the event of any minor deflation Simply dial "Firm," "Medium," or "Plush" inflation Bed and headboard inflate and deflate together Queen size supports up to 600 lbs.; twin supports up to 300 lbs. Patch kit and storage bag are included
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ingenious Design but topper needed,
Date:August 14, 2013
ByMmeK
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 14, 2013
With Frontgate, I have come to expect above-average products, but this queen size inflatable guest bed was merely average. It set up like a dream, but sagged in the middle no matter which level of firmness it was set on so people kept rolling into the center and each other. The only way we could make this guest bed work was by putting 2 inches of temperature sensitive foam on top in order to somewhat level out the dip in the mattress. Even then, there was still a noticeable valley. With one guest, there would be no issue.
The firm setting was firm enough that the mattress quilting was uncomfortably bumpy. However, the middle setting alleviated the discomfort. And once the foam mattress was placed on top it eliminated the quilting issues altogether.
The motor is quiet and keeps the mattress inflated to the proper setting at all times. It ran only occasionally. Mattress had no trouble staying inflated, but we only had guests for a weekend. It is great to have a headboard and a higher height. The rolling storage bag is very high quality. Sheets tuck under the top mattress and stay there. It is an ingenious design. But my local store carries a competing product that has many (although certainly not all) of the aforementioned features at a similar price and without a sagging center it turns out. I have to trade off. And I am sad to send this back because it looks lovely, but the point is to provide a good night’s rest. While it would be fine for a single guest, it just didn’t fit the bill for our couple.
Pros: Appearance, auto deflate, automatic firmness control, easy setup
Cons: needed foam topper, sagged with two sleepers
 
 Classic Window Wreath with Taper Candle
Classic Window Wreath with Taper Candle
Our fresh and fabulous looking 24" Cordless Pre-lit Wreath with Taper Candle is designed to make your holiday home glow brightly and automatically each and every night. Hang the wreath in and around your home, set the six-hour timer, and walk away. The extra-bright LED candle will stay lit before Thanksgiving and into the New Year. Natural pinecones accent the naturalistic wreath. Boughs of cedar, long leaf pine, and fraser fir are molded from live trees Accented with genuine pinecones Incredibly bright LED candle is easily visible from the street Patented chip in battery case increases the cordless lighting run time to 333 hours Indoor or outdoor use Runs on two AA batteries; not included Shop the entire Classic Collection .
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Review,
Date:December 25, 2012
ByMmeK
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 25, 2012
This customer did not provide a text review.
 
MmeK's Answers
 
 Classic Window Wreath with Taper Candle
Classic Window Wreath with Taper Candle
Our fresh and fabulous looking 24" Cordless Pre-lit Wreath with Taper Candle is designed to make your holiday home glow brightly and automatically each and every night. Hang the wreath in and around your home, set the six-hour timer, and walk away. The extra-bright LED candle will stay lit before Thanksgiving and into the New Year. Natural pinecones accent the naturalistic wreath. Boughs of cedar, long leaf pine, and fraser fir are molded from live trees Accented with genuine pinecones Incredibly bright LED candle is easily visible from the street Patented chip in battery case increases the cordless lighting run time to 333 hours Indoor or outdoor use Runs on two AA batteries; not included Shop the entire Classic Collection .
 

With respect to the 6-hour timer: do you set it once for the "season," or must you set it each day?

I'm thinking off hanging the wreaths on the outside of some second-story windows and it would be great if I could set the timer to come on every day at the same time.
Once for the season. It really works as advertised.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
MmeK
 
 Classic Window Wreath with Taper Candle
Classic Window Wreath with Taper Candle
Our fresh and fabulous looking 24" Cordless Pre-lit Wreath with Taper Candle is designed to make your holiday home glow brightly and automatically each and every night. Hang the wreath in and around your home, set the six-hour timer, and walk away. The extra-bright LED candle will stay lit before Thanksgiving and into the New Year. Natural pinecones accent the naturalistic wreath. Boughs of cedar, long leaf pine, and fraser fir are molded from live trees Accented with genuine pinecones Incredibly bright LED candle is easily visible from the street Patented chip in battery case increases the cordless lighting run time to 333 hours Indoor or outdoor use Runs on two AA batteries; not included Shop the entire Classic Collection .
 

Can the wreath be used outside?

I'm using outdoors in Houston - a few 32 degree nights but it is sheltered - no precipitation
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
MmeK