Havanese
Havanese's stats
 
  • Review count
    5
  • Helpfulness votes
    5
  • First review
    September 24, 2011
  • Last review
    August 18, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
  • Answer count
    7
  • Helpfulness votes
    1
  • First answer
    November 10, 2012
  • Last answer
    December 30, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
Havanese's Reviews
 
Our best-in-class Comfy Pet Couch is crafted as well as sofas designed for people. Ultra-plush, this pet couch offers unsurpassed support that ordinary dog beds can’t match. We’ll also toss in a bone pillow that can be personalized. Now that’s a treat any dog would love! Inside, a 1-1/2"-thick orthopedic foam cushion and lofty spun-polyester fill relieve pressure points and provide support; view diagram Outside, breathable microvelvet, 8 times stronger than cotton, keeps pets comfortable in all seasons; learn more Cover for outside of comfy couch is removable and machine washable; view washing instructions Tufted comfy couch cushion is washable in a front loading washing machine Measure your dog's length and girth for an accurate fit The first letter of your monogram will be uppercase, the rest will be lowercase Please note, personalized items are nonreturnable. Allow 3-5 additional days for delivery. Bone pillow is for decorative use only.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ours are OLD and fantastic!,
Date:August 18, 2013
ByHavanese
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 18, 2013
We've had our beds since about 2007. The beds are a different generation, a slightly different shape. I just washed them for probably about the 'millionth" time. They still look brand new. Our girls sit in them to eat their dinner, one of them takes her canned food and drops it in the center of the bed to eat. The beds are not stained, the fabric is still full of nap - no worn marks. These are really terrific beds. People are always so impressed by the beds and that our girls can read. Each girl has her name on her bone pillow, and she sits in her own bed.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
Your home will glow brightly inside and out with our lush Classic Greenery Collection. Fuller and more lifelike than ever, this pre-lit greenery is fashioned with sweeping cypress, lush pine boughs, and other lifelike evergreens that are interspersed with crimson berries and sugar pine cones. The 200-milliamp clear bulbs provide unparalleled brilliance Garlands include end clips to make quick work of attaching two together Vertical Swag can be used to adorn wall sconces, lampposts, or fence posts Window Swag has cascading lights 6 ft. cords Bows sold separately
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautiful!,
Date:December 30, 2012
ByHavanese
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 30, 2012
We decided to change and put wreaths on our front doors. we have a frontgate wreath on our back door and it is lush and beautiful. we bought 2 classic wreaths. they are spectacular. they are really bright and very full and elegant. i am thrilled! we also have the 2 4' hyde park trees, one on either side of the doors and now 2 3' pathway hyde park trees on one side by the house. our entrance looks so beautiful, thanks to front gate!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, bright
 
Our beautifully realistic Hyde Park Pathway Trees bring the look of fresh-cut to home exteriors. Staked in-ground along walkways and drives, our pathway trees proclaim a bright, cheery welcome. Pathway trees can also be placed in an urn for display at the front door, by the pool, or on the terrace Pre-lit with 3,000-hour clear mini lights Up to 3 trees can be connected end-to-end Real-as-life branches are PVC with sculpted, soft-to-touch PE tips 3' trees includes 12" stakes for easy display 6' cords
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adorable and bright,
Date:December 30, 2012
ByHavanese
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 30, 2012
I have 2 of the 4' Hyde Park trees on either side of our front steps. i placed these 2 3' trees against the house approaching the porch. they look GREAT! they are nice and bright and just could not be nicer compliment to the other trees.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, bright
 
 Classic Window Wreath with Taper Candle
Classic Window Wreath with Taper Candle
Our fresh and fabulous looking 24" Cordless Pre-lit Wreath with Taper Candle is designed to make your holiday home glow brightly and automatically each and every night. Hang the wreath in and around your home, set the six-hour timer, and walk away. The extra-bright LED candle will stay lit before Thanksgiving and into the New Year. Natural pinecones accent the naturalistic wreath. Boughs of cedar, long leaf pine, and fraser fir are molded from live trees Accented with genuine pinecones Incredibly bright LED candle is easily visible from the street Patented chip in battery case increases the cordless lighting run time to 333 hours Indoor or outdoor use Runs on two AA batteries; not included Shop the entire Classic Collection .
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful wreath,
Date:November 10, 2012
ByHavanese
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 10, 2012
This is a beautiful wreath. I have Frontgate Christmas trees and many other FG products, I am accustomed to the FG quality. This wreath is even better that I could hope. The foliage is lush and varied. It is the perfect size for our backdoor. The candle is a nice touch. I can hardly wait until the day after Thanksgiving so that I can hang the wreath.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
 
 Pet Lounger Bed
Pet Lounger Bed
Our Pet Lounger Bed provides easy access and heavenly support for any pet. This lounger is especially ideal for older dogs, arthritic pets, or those that just prefer to stretch out. The bone-shaped pillow can be personalized in taupe thread with your pet's name on 1 line, up to 10 characters. Crafted from upholstery-weight microsuede Space-saving bolster for extra cushioning Center cushion is overstuffed with the same high-loft, supportive polyester fill as fine furniture Cover removes for machine washing The first letter of your monogram will be uppercase, the rest will be lowercase Measure your dog's length and girth for an accurate fit Please note, personalized items are nonreturnable. Allow 3-5 additional days for delivery.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Beds,
Date:September 24, 2011
ByHavanese
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 24, 2011
These beds are perfect for our 2 Havanese. People who come to our home always notice how nice looking they are. There is the inevitable joke that our girls can read cause they use the correct bed with their name on the pillow. These are the nicest looking beds we've ever had. We don't hide them when we entertain.
They wash very well and our girls treat them as if they are even more comfortable than snuggling on the couch with us.
I wish Frontgate had placemats to match, as our girls like to eat from their beds.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
Havanese's Answers
 
Your home will glow brightly inside and out with our lush Classic Greenery Collection. Fuller and more lifelike than ever, this pre-lit greenery is fashioned with sweeping cypress, lush pine boughs, and other lifelike evergreens that are interspersed with crimson berries and sugar pine cones. The 200-milliamp clear bulbs provide unparalleled brilliance Garlands include end clips to make quick work of attaching two together Vertical Swag can be used to adorn wall sconces, lampposts, or fence posts Window Swag has cascading lights 6 ft. cords Bows sold separately
 

Are the lights battery operated or need electricity?

electric
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Havanese
Louisville, KY, USA
 
Our beautifully realistic Hyde Park Pathway Trees bring the look of fresh-cut to home exteriors. Staked in-ground along walkways and drives, our pathway trees proclaim a bright, cheery welcome. Pathway trees can also be placed in an urn for display at the front door, by the pool, or on the terrace Pre-lit with 3,000-hour clear mini lights Up to 3 trees can be connected end-to-end Real-as-life branches are PVC with sculpted, soft-to-touch PE tips 3' trees includes 12" stakes for easy display 6' cords
 

Does the tree have fake snow or ice on it? Also does it stake with just a simple pointed stake or is there more than that to the base?

In the picture it looks like there is fake snow on the tree and I would not want that. Also I've had trouble keeping trees in the past balanced in my urn planters so I'm just curious about the stake base. How long is it from the tree base to the end of the stake (need for urn depth)

Thank you.
there is no snow.
i staked the trees into our landscape rocks however, the base and the stakes are very sturdy and heavy. i think they would be very nice in an urn.
Re: length of the stake .. mine are in the ground and it is SO cold out .... i don't want to go pull them out to measure ... hope the rest of the answer helps.
i am very happy with the trees.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Havanese
Louisville, KY, USA
 
Our beautifully realistic Hyde Park Pathway Trees bring the look of fresh-cut to home exteriors. Staked in-ground along walkways and drives, our pathway trees proclaim a bright, cheery welcome. Pathway trees can also be placed in an urn for display at the front door, by the pool, or on the terrace Pre-lit with 3,000-hour clear mini lights Up to 3 trees can be connected end-to-end Real-as-life branches are PVC with sculpted, soft-to-touch PE tips 3' trees includes 12" stakes for easy display 6' cords
 

how many lights are on each tree and are they LED lights?

i don't know the exact number, but, there are a lot and the trees are bright. they are clear yellowish-white lights not the blueish led.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Havanese
Louisville, KY, USA
 
Our beautifully realistic Hyde Park Pathway Trees bring the look of fresh-cut to home exteriors. Staked in-ground along walkways and drives, our pathway trees proclaim a bright, cheery welcome. Pathway trees can also be placed in an urn for display at the front door, by the pool, or on the terrace Pre-lit with 3,000-hour clear mini lights Up to 3 trees can be connected end-to-end Real-as-life branches are PVC with sculpted, soft-to-touch PE tips 3' trees includes 12" stakes for easy display 6' cords
 

What actually holds the tree in the urn? Do I need anything to hold it in? Do you have directions for installing it in my existing urn?

What actually holds the tree in the urn? Do I need anything to hold it in? Do you have directions for installing it in my existing urn?Is the 3' measured from the base of the tree itself or the tip of the spike?
the trees come ready for an urn. the branches of the trees to the top of the trees are 3' plus the stakes.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Havanese
Louisville, KY, USA
 
 Classic Window Wreath with Taper Candle
Classic Window Wreath with Taper Candle
Our fresh and fabulous looking 24" Cordless Pre-lit Wreath with Taper Candle is designed to make your holiday home glow brightly and automatically each and every night. Hang the wreath in and around your home, set the six-hour timer, and walk away. The extra-bright LED candle will stay lit before Thanksgiving and into the New Year. Natural pinecones accent the naturalistic wreath. Boughs of cedar, long leaf pine, and fraser fir are molded from live trees Accented with genuine pinecones Incredibly bright LED candle is easily visible from the street Patented chip in battery case increases the cordless lighting run time to 333 hours Indoor or outdoor use Runs on two AA batteries; not included Shop the entire Classic Collection .
 

can this wreath be hung where both sides can be seen?

i have it on a glass door and can see the 'back' from inside. i added a couple red bows and a little red bird to make it look a little nicer from the inside. you don't have to do anything if it is OK with you that it is a little plain.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Havanese
Louisville, KY, USA
 
 Classic Window Wreath with Taper Candle
Classic Window Wreath with Taper Candle
Our fresh and fabulous looking 24" Cordless Pre-lit Wreath with Taper Candle is designed to make your holiday home glow brightly and automatically each and every night. Hang the wreath in and around your home, set the six-hour timer, and walk away. The extra-bright LED candle will stay lit before Thanksgiving and into the New Year. Natural pinecones accent the naturalistic wreath. Boughs of cedar, long leaf pine, and fraser fir are molded from live trees Accented with genuine pinecones Incredibly bright LED candle is easily visible from the street Patented chip in battery case increases the cordless lighting run time to 333 hours Indoor or outdoor use Runs on two AA batteries; not included Shop the entire Classic Collection .
 

With respect to the 6-hour timer: do you set it once for the "season," or must you set it each day?

I'm thinking off hanging the wreaths on the outside of some second-story windows and it would be great if I could set the timer to come on every day at the same time.
when you put the batteries in that activates the candle and turns it on. the candle remains on for duration. you only 'set it' once.
hope this helps.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Havanese
Louisville, KY, USA
 
 Classic Window Wreath with Taper Candle
Classic Window Wreath with Taper Candle
Our fresh and fabulous looking 24" Cordless Pre-lit Wreath with Taper Candle is designed to make your holiday home glow brightly and automatically each and every night. Hang the wreath in and around your home, set the six-hour timer, and walk away. The extra-bright LED candle will stay lit before Thanksgiving and into the New Year. Natural pinecones accent the naturalistic wreath. Boughs of cedar, long leaf pine, and fraser fir are molded from live trees Accented with genuine pinecones Incredibly bright LED candle is easily visible from the street Patented chip in battery case increases the cordless lighting run time to 333 hours Indoor or outdoor use Runs on two AA batteries; not included Shop the entire Classic Collection .
 

Does the red hanging sash come with these? What's the best way to hang these on outdoor windows?

It does come with the sash. I have not hung it yet. I think it has a ring at the top that you can use to hang it by a nail. I will only use the ribbon as decoration.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Havanese
Louisville, KY, USA