HouseProud
HouseProud's stats
 
  • Review count
    4
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    April 20, 2012
  • Last review
    January 8, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.8
 
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    January 8, 2013
  • Last answer
    January 8, 2013
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
HouseProud's Reviews
 
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressive!,
Date:January 8, 2013
ByHouseProud
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 8, 2013
We are remodeling our entry way and needed a statement piece. I put it down in front of our door to make sure it didn't look too big. Looks great, but is put away until the project is complete, so I can't speak to the durability at this time.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
 
More than a handsome timepiece, our Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer displays the current temperature and humidity in a multidimensional fashion that's easy to read. Large, laser-cut Roman numerals announce the time, while the bi-metal coil thermometer and hygrometer measure the outside temperature and humidity. Quartz timing mechanism Hygrometer displays humidity levels Temperature can be adjusted to ensure accuracy Molded hanger on back of clock provides easy display Rich brushed copper finish over iron alloy frame; clear glass front Clock will not mold or mildew, but finish will fade over time when placed in direct sunlight Clean with mild soap and water; use glass cleaner for the lens Requires one AA battery (not included) View instructions manual (PDF format) Note: Freezing Temperatures can affect battery performance. The use of lithium batteries is recommended.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice!,
Date:January 8, 2013
ByHouseProud
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 8, 2013
Great item, looks amazing on my big blank wall in the pool area. It is quite large and impressive looking, make sure you measure! I paid the sale price, well worth the money.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
 
Frontgate Monopoly ® Edition is indeed worthy of America’s finest homes. Our take on the classic family game includes die-cast metal houses and hotels, a Frontgate-branded deed case and two built-in drawers for money, tokens, and cards. The handsomely crafted game will become a family heirloom you'll enjoy displaying year-round. Smooth faux-leather playing surface Die-cast metal accents and game pieces Gaming pieces store in onboard drawers Housed in handsome burled-walnut veneer case
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Buy,
Date:July 4, 2012
ByHouseProud
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 4, 2012
This was purchased as a gift for this coming Christmas. I opened it a few weeks after getting it, thinking I should make sure it arrived in great condition, before my husband opened it Christmas morning. As I feared, the game is in perfect condition, and was as impossible to put back in the fragile, thin foam wrap and styrofoam corner pieces as I thought it would be. I ended up wrapping it in a towel and put back in the gift box. It is a great buy for the sale price.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: inner packaging
 
Beautifully adorned with an elegant wine label motif, our 1/3" thick Cushioned Wine Bistro Mat relieves strain on your feet and legs while you work in the kitchen. Durable natural-rubber mat Features a woven polyester surface Suitable for all floor types Nonskid backing holds mat securely in place Sprays clean with hose Note: Do not place on wet floors Made in the USA.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow!!,
Date:April 20, 2012
ByHouseProud
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:April 20, 2012
Just got the half round and the 22x52. Love them!! They look so good in the kitchen, the 1/2 round in front of the stove and the larger one in front of the sink/dishwasher area. They are so comfortable, and so elegant looking!!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
HouseProud's Answers
 
More than a handsome timepiece, our Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer displays the current temperature and humidity in a multidimensional fashion that's easy to read. Large, laser-cut Roman numerals announce the time, while the bi-metal coil thermometer and hygrometer measure the outside temperature and humidity. Quartz timing mechanism Hygrometer displays humidity levels Temperature can be adjusted to ensure accuracy Molded hanger on back of clock provides easy display Rich brushed copper finish over iron alloy frame; clear glass front Clock will not mold or mildew, but finish will fade over time when placed in direct sunlight Clean with mild soap and water; use glass cleaner for the lens Requires one AA battery (not included) View instructions manual (PDF format) Note: Freezing Temperatures can affect battery performance. The use of lithium batteries is recommended.
 

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
It is battery operated with a little wheel you manually rotate to set the clock.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
HouseProud