bobba
bobba's stats
 
  • Review count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    5
  • First review
    January 8, 2012
  • Last review
    August 12, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    3.5
 
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    1
  • First answer
    August 12, 2012
  • Last answer
    August 12, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    1
 
 
 
bobba's Reviews
 
With our Mosquito Magnet ® Executive Trap, you can reduce the population of disease-carrying mosquitoes and other pests in your yard without harsh chemicals or sprays. Patented CounterFlow &#8482 Technology expels plumes of C02 (what humans naturally enhale) to attract insects, helping to protect your family as they enjoy the patio or playground during warm seasons. Cordless, odorless, and silent long-term solution operates 24/7 Perfect for larger grounds; protects up to 1 acre Noticeable results in one week; allow four weeks for significant results Addition of R-Octenol and Lurex3™ (effective on Asian tiger mosquitoes) attractants increases effectiveness Traps and kills mosquitoes , gnats, biting flies, and other insects; view West Nile Virus map Easy-to-read LCD panel and user settings Automatically powers down in cooler weather; re-starts in warmer weather Rechargeable battery included Includes 3 attractant cartridges, 3 CO2 cartridges for clearing the fuel line, and 1 replacement net 18 month limited manufacturer warranty Please specify Octenol or Lurex Attractant .
 
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great concept but not for my florida coastal home,
Date:August 12, 2012
Bybobba
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 12, 2012
I bought the Executive model and found it to be easy to initially set-up and use. However the manufacturer recommends that for the device to be effective you must abide by their guidelines for proper positioning on your property. These include keeping it away from sprinklers, rainfall, sunlight , and hot temperatures while still maintaining it in a position of proper wind direction. This was impossible for me and probably for many potential users. After many unsuccessful phone calls to the manufacturer for assistance on positioning they told me to return it.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
Cons: Durability, not user friendly, recurring use expense
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
 
 Medici Decorated Christmas Tree
Medici Decorated Christmas Tree
Our exclusive Medici Decorated Christmas Tree celebrates the season with exceptional artistry inspired by the splendors of Venice. You receive everything you need to recreate this fully decorated tree at home, including a 9 ft. Fraser Fir FlipTree, ornaments, ribbons, picks The collection components are also offered separately below so you can coordinate the exquisite holiday look from room to room Arrives in separate boxes; assembly required Shop the entire Medici collection .
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I expected!,
Date:January 8, 2012
Bybobba
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 8, 2012
Had difficulty finding a large, quality, tree skirt at an affordable price in my local area. Found this skirt at Frontgate and it was exactly what I needed and expected. Excellent quality and color accents. Tassles add a nice regal effect to the skirt. Will be able to use this year after year!
Pros: Quality, Appearance
 
bobba's Answers
 
With our Mosquito Magnet ® Executive Trap, you can reduce the population of disease-carrying mosquitoes and other pests in your yard without harsh chemicals or sprays. Patented CounterFlow &#8482 Technology expels plumes of C02 (what humans naturally enhale) to attract insects, helping to protect your family as they enjoy the patio or playground during warm seasons. Cordless, odorless, and silent long-term solution operates 24/7 Perfect for larger grounds; protects up to 1 acre Noticeable results in one week; allow four weeks for significant results Addition of R-Octenol and Lurex3™ (effective on Asian tiger mosquitoes) attractants increases effectiveness Traps and kills mosquitoes , gnats, biting flies, and other insects; view West Nile Virus map Easy-to-read LCD panel and user settings Automatically powers down in cooler weather; re-starts in warmer weather Rechargeable battery included Includes 3 attractant cartridges, 3 CO2 cartridges for clearing the fuel line, and 1 replacement net 18 month limited manufacturer warranty Please specify Octenol or Lurex Attractant .
 

does it kill regular black flies that just fly around food and don't necessarily bite?

It is my understanding that since the Mosquito Magnet uses a chemical attractant that is specific for mosquitos along with a propane created CO2 emission which simulates human exhaled CO2 I don't believe it would be effective for black flies. In my 1 month of use, I have only seen mosquitos caught in the net trap. You can call mosquito magnet directly and ask them directly.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
bobba
Boca Raton, FL, USA