emt1
emt1's stats
 
  • Review count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    August 15, 2012
  • Last review
    January 16, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
  • Answer count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    1
  • First answer
    August 15, 2012
  • Last answer
    August 15, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
emt1's Reviews
 
Reminiscent of elegant fireplace screens, our sturdy Bronze-finished Mesh Pet Gates are a decorative alternative to standard pet barriers and are designed to enhance your home’s fine décor while keeping pets safely out of the way. Discover The Frontgate Difference . Tubular steel frame provides heft and stability and withstands dog bites and scratches Mesh is bordered with a scrolled filigree design Warm, oil-rubbed bronze finish Felt pads protect walls from damage Some assembly required (PDF format)
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
22in mesh pet gate,
Date:January 16, 2013
Byemt1
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 16, 2013
Very pleased with this gate, in fack it is the second one I have purchased. Very stylish and functional.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
 
Our 20"H Freestanding Barrier provides a contemporary, stylish alternative to plain metal pet gates. Freestanding barrier is stable, yet easy to step over and move. Designed with a handsome oil-rubbed bronze finish, this pet gate will mesh better with your home's décor than our competitors'. Stays in place without hardware or incurring damage to floors Handcrafted of powdercoated tubular steel Sleek, oil-rubbed bronze finish Pet gates will mesh well with your home's indoor decor Two size options available to fit your door width, standard and extra-wide Extra-wide gate expands in 2" increments from 40" to 70" wide Standard gate expands in 2" increments from 27" to 41" wide This gate is not recommended for stairways Assembly required; view instructions
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pet gate,
Date:August 15, 2012
Byemt1
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 15, 2012
I was expecting this to be hard to put together when I saw parts but it was surprisingly easy. Works great at stairways
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
emt1's Answers
 
Versatile and distinctive, our Mahogany-finished Hardwood Pet Gate and Crate is also a playpen. The hefty, 12-ft. design of this gate is essential, allowing it to be reconfigured to keep pets temporarily out of the way from certain areas of the home or permanently cordoned. Six-panel pet barrier easily sets up as a zig-zag gate, a spacious hexagonal puppy playpen, or a sturdy rectangular crate Weighing over 50 lbs., it’s substantial enough to keep even larger dogs contained Crafted of solid wood with a mahogany finish Powdercoated wrought-iron bars A single latched door opens for walk-through convenience Folds flat for storage Arrives fully assembled; view care instructions
 

will this gate stand alone when it just straight ? My room opening is 12 feet across.

No, gate works best at different angles. It has no support on the sides to keep it upright.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
emt1
Olathe, KS, USA
 
Our 20"H Freestanding Barrier provides a contemporary, stylish alternative to plain metal pet gates. Freestanding barrier is stable, yet easy to step over and move. Designed with a handsome oil-rubbed bronze finish, this pet gate will mesh better with your home's décor than our competitors'. Stays in place without hardware or incurring damage to floors Handcrafted of powdercoated tubular steel Sleek, oil-rubbed bronze finish Pet gates will mesh well with your home's indoor decor Two size options available to fit your door width, standard and extra-wide Extra-wide gate expands in 2" increments from 40" to 70" wide Standard gate expands in 2" increments from 27" to 41" wide This gate is not recommended for stairways Assembly required; view instructions
 

THE 40-&) GATE HOW DO YOU AJUST IT TO FIT A 4 ft or a 5 ft opening

It has pre drilled holes at 6" intervals
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
emt1
Olathe, KS, USA
 
Our 20"H Freestanding Barrier provides a contemporary, stylish alternative to plain metal pet gates. Freestanding barrier is stable, yet easy to step over and move. Designed with a handsome oil-rubbed bronze finish, this pet gate will mesh better with your home's décor than our competitors'. Stays in place without hardware or incurring damage to floors Handcrafted of powdercoated tubular steel Sleek, oil-rubbed bronze finish Pet gates will mesh well with your home's indoor decor Two size options available to fit your door width, standard and extra-wide Extra-wide gate expands in 2" increments from 40" to 70" wide Standard gate expands in 2" increments from 27" to 41" wide This gate is not recommended for stairways Assembly required; view instructions
 

Are there panels within the gate, is there a flexibility to it? What are the sizes of each panel, can I adjust it to a width of 60in?

Im wondering if I can have to at different angles and not just straight.
No flexibality if you are talking about putting it at angles. This gate has two panels, one is 37" and the other 38". It has pre-drilled holes at 6" intervals. I have a 52" opening, so yes it has enough gate left to extend to 60"
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
emt1
oOathe, KS