BaronJD
BaronJD's stats
 
  • Review count
    4
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    November 10, 2011
  • Last review
    February 13, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
  • Answer count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    December 14, 2012
  • Last answer
    February 13, 2013
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
BaronJD's Reviews
 
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Resort rug so oppulent,
Date:February 13, 2013
ByBaronJD
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 13, 2013
This rug, which I purchased in the claret color, is rich toned, soft and just the right size for my space. Frontgate always has the best products that you can not find elsewhere. Thanks Frontgate for sourcing out another wonderful home accessory. Shopping your site or catalog always leaves me time to do something else! I come to you first and am never disappointed.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
 
 Majestic Pre-lit Garland
Majestic Pre-lit Garland
Our gorgeous Majestic Greenery is a richly dense mix of cedar, long leaf pine, Scotch pine, Douglas fir, and pinecones that even nature can't match. The garland arrives pre-lit with the brightest commercial-quality lights. Draped across a mantel or gracing a doorway, this garland will last for years. Measures a full 14" wide Molded PVC tips Brilliantly lit with long-burning, 3,000-hour mini lights 6' lead cords For use indoors or outdoors Sprays , bows , and ornaments sold separately Please note: Wreaths achieve stated diameter size after fluffing.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
9 ft garland,
Date:December 14, 2012
ByBaronJD
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 14, 2012
I bought the 9 foot length and am happy I did. This garland is the most beautiful,full piece I have ever seen! Many people have not realized it is fake. I have bought fresh garland forever and can say this is better. I should have bought this sooner. I added a 12 foot red and gold velvet ribbon and some ornaments and it is exquisite.Thank you Frontgate for adding yet another high quality product to my household.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
Cons: heavy need help putting it up.
 
Softer and longer than towels found at many five-star hotels and spas, our Resort Cotton Towels are lofty, thick, and as luxurious as any in the world. These zero-twist towels are crafted from pure, 100% long-staple Turkish cotton woven to 700 gsm. The end result is luxuriant softness and absorbency that outperforms others . Luxury bath towels are generously oversized in an array of vibrant colors Long-staple Turkish cotton that is finely combed for a smooth, soft feel 700 grams per square meter results in superior plushness and absorbency "Zero Twist" process plumps and stabilizes the yarn while revealing more of the cotton fiber Add a monogram to the elegant, 5" wide dobby border on bath towels, sheets and hand towels Bath towels feature a 2-1/2"H monogram; hand towels feature a 2"H monogram regardless of font style View towel care instructions Made in Turkey Please note, personalized items are nonreturnable. Allow 3-5 additional days for delivery.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
resort towel bath sheet/so big,
Date:January 5, 2012
ByBaronJD
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 5, 2012
My husband and I travel and he works at 5 diamond resort as well. These towels rival anything we have ever used. The bath sheet my husband dubbs the "sail" because it is so bigggggg! They are also very absorbent. I throw them in the dryer in between uses because they are so good at getting all the water off your body. Soft, thick and absorbent, what else could you want!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
 
 Defender LED Flashlight
Defender LED Flashlight
The flashlight no home should be without, our Defender LED Flashlight is crafted to the same standards as those carried by military and law enforcement personnel for instant illumination in a variety of emergencies. The unique scalloped striking crown can be used to break glass or for self-defense, and a rapid-response tailcap turns on the light and controls light modes with a simple touch. Military-grade construction Super bright 500-lumen, 100,000-hr. LED bulbs 3 light modes: Low, high, and blinding strobe Weather-, water-, and impact-resistant Includes 4 "3-volt" lithium batteries Knurled handle for a secure grip Laser engraved personalization available with up to 10 characters Please note, personalized items are nonreturnable. Allow 3-5 additional days for delivery.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Defender Flashlight delivers!,
Date:November 10, 2011
ByBaronJD
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 10, 2011
This is the best flashllight I have ever purchased. The shear weight of it says everything. I use it to walk my Labrador at night. The street we need to cross has many speeders and all I do is use the strobe and presto they slow down! I am also able to see and be seen. All of the other lights I have used have been cheap imposters and no where near as powerful.Once again Frontgate has offered an A1 product, Thanks, JCG, Vermont
Pros: Quality, Durability
 
BaronJD's Answers
 
 Majestic Pre-lit Garland
Majestic Pre-lit Garland
Our gorgeous Majestic Greenery is a richly dense mix of cedar, long leaf pine, Scotch pine, Douglas fir, and pinecones that even nature can't match. The garland arrives pre-lit with the brightest commercial-quality lights. Draped across a mantel or gracing a doorway, this garland will last for years. Measures a full 14" wide Molded PVC tips Brilliantly lit with long-burning, 3,000-hour mini lights 6' lead cords For use indoors or outdoors Sprays , bows , and ornaments sold separately Please note: Wreaths achieve stated diameter size after fluffing.
 

I'm curious as to how you recommend attaching the garland to the fireplace mantle/wall as shown in the Majestic Pre-lit garland and wreath photo

I purchased this product as well and used a decorator technique for heavy items. It is as follows: decide how you want the garland to hang, one swag or two for instance and have another person help you measure where the swag would hit the mantle. Instead of putting nails into the wood mantle area, you can measure straight back to the wall and mark that area with a pencil. Repeat as required for your arrangement. I put hooks into the wall at those locations (not metallic, I use clear or white)and attached clear wire or green colored (floral) to the hook and cut enough length to wrap around the garland and tied it off and attached to the hook. Repeat at each area you have designated. Once you have arranged the garland and attached to the hooks you are secure and ready to finish the arrangement. I got more accolades for this garland than any in the past. Beautiful.....hope this helps.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
BaronJD
Montpelier, VT, USA
 
 Majestic Pre-lit Garland
Majestic Pre-lit Garland
Our gorgeous Majestic Greenery is a richly dense mix of cedar, long leaf pine, Scotch pine, Douglas fir, and pinecones that even nature can't match. The garland arrives pre-lit with the brightest commercial-quality lights. Draped across a mantel or gracing a doorway, this garland will last for years. Measures a full 14" wide Molded PVC tips Brilliantly lit with long-burning, 3,000-hour mini lights 6' lead cords For use indoors or outdoors Sprays , bows , and ornaments sold separately Please note: Wreaths achieve stated diameter size after fluffing.
 

Majestic Pre-lit Garland- when you say it is 14" wide, is that the circumference or the actual width?

I believe this is the width. It is much larger around.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
BaronJD
Montpelier, VT, USA