alfb
alfb's stats
 
  • Review count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    December 3, 2012
  • Last review
    December 3, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    3.5
 
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    December 3, 2012
  • Last answer
    December 3, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
alfb's Reviews
 
The Memory Foam Mattress Topper creates an additional layer of luxurious support, making slumber even more comfortable. Between the soft velour cover, a 2" thick layer of Visco Fresh memory foam conforms to any size body, relieving pressure points where needed most. Visco Fresh memory foam is naturally free of chemical odor, thanks to a unique infusion of natural green tea additive Polyurethane memory foam features an open cell design, with ventilating air channels that maximize air circulation to virtually eliminate heat retention Soft velour cover is 75% cotton/25% polyester Deep elasticized skirt securely fits mattresses up to 18" deep Removable cover is machine washable Made in the USA.
 
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Expensive solution,
Date:December 3, 2012
Byalfb
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:December 3, 2012
I have the twin version and have used nightly for for about a week.It works pretty well, except for sliding sideways off the mattress a bit. At first I thought it was too soft as I like pretty firm, but after a few days I liked it. I may need to remove if my back starts acting up before I get my permanent bed. Pleasantly surprised to receive a cover with it. Will need to buy a bag to store it in and takes up more room than I thought. A simpler and much cheaper topper would have worked for me but is a nice touch for a guest.
Pros: soft, insulates cold mattress, comes with cover
Cons: slides on mattress, expensive, not sure how easy to clean, no storage bag
 
 EasyRest Inflatable Guest Bed
EasyRest Inflatable Guest Bed
The portable EasyRest Inflatable Guest Bed with built-in headboard gives your guests the mattress density they prefer, and allows them to sit up against a firm headboard while they read into the night. This bed constantly maintains the desired firmness without becoming flat or losing air overnight. Dual-phase, perpetual inflation system ensures continuous firmness Second pump automatically and quietly pumps air back into the bed in the event of any minor deflation Simply dial "Firm," "Medium," or "Plush" inflation Bed and headboard inflate and deflate together Queen size supports up to 600 lbs.; twin supports up to 300 lbs. Patch kit and storage bag are included
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up and comfortable,
Date:December 3, 2012
Byalfb
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:December 3, 2012
Purchased twin size for immediate use during bedroom renovation; plan to use longer term for guests.
Have used daily for a week; haven't fully deflated and folded up yet, which may be challenging. Haven't had the occasion to really use headboard for reading etc. So far, so good.
I set to firm and this works well-I usually sleep on a very firm cotton filled futon. Top off air every night . Not using the continuous inflation feature because it hums. I am using with the mattress topper.Even though topper is covered itr does work its way a few inches off the side of the mattress, requiring adjustment each morning. Mattress top could do with a bit more grippy flocking.The first few days I though the topper was too soft ,but I have gotten used to it. Intend to purchase fitted sheets and skirt for use with guests.
Pros: comfortable, easy to inflate, easy to move before inflation and after inflation, height
Cons: Appearance, motor sound on constant inflation, slippery mattress top
 
alfb's Answers
 
 EasyRest Inflatable Guest Bed
EasyRest Inflatable Guest Bed
The portable EasyRest Inflatable Guest Bed with built-in headboard gives your guests the mattress density they prefer, and allows them to sit up against a firm headboard while they read into the night. This bed constantly maintains the desired firmness without becoming flat or losing air overnight. Dual-phase, perpetual inflation system ensures continuous firmness Second pump automatically and quietly pumps air back into the bed in the event of any minor deflation Simply dial "Firm," "Medium," or "Plush" inflation Bed and headboard inflate and deflate together Queen size supports up to 600 lbs.; twin supports up to 300 lbs. Patch kit and storage bag are included
 

Is the mattress that looks like it is on top of the inflated base part of the product?

I am trying to decide on which inflatable mattress to purchase. I like that this one has a headboard. From the picture it looks like there is a mattress on top of the inflatable base. Is that part of the product? Or is that another mattress? It looks like two parts. Thank you!
Yes, the mattress is permanently attached to the base and the headboard is attached to base.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
alfb