bshumway
bshumway's stats
 
  • Review count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    October 23, 2012
  • Last review
    June 11, 2015
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.5
 
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    October 23, 2012
  • Last answer
    October 23, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
bshumway's Reviews
 
Illuminate pathways, garden settings and even home decks with our radiant Solar Stud Light. All weather, waterproof and durable, this warm white light installs simply and easily into sod, mulch, gravel and wood surfaces. High output power LEDs last for 20,000+ hours One-watt LED warm white light; 10 lumen each Black plastic body with clear, integrated solar panel Rechargeable battery; 600 mah, "AAA" Ni Mh Battery, 1.2v 5-pc. set includes steel spade bit with hex handle for drilling
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great up lights for paths,
Date:June 11, 2015
Bybshumway
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 11, 2015
We have only had these lights for 3 weeks but so far the have been really nice. We are using them to mark paths into our garden area. Light is bright and seems to be durable. Plan to by another set today!
Pros: Quality, Durability, Appearance
 
 Set of Two Pro Series IV Solar Path Lights
Set of Two Pro Series IV Solar Path Lights
Fill your sidewalk, garden path, or driveway with low voltage equivalent lighting, using our Pro-Series IV Solar Path Lights. With an ultra high efficiency solar panel and lithium batteries, our solar path lights exceed others by providing optimum illumination throughout the evening, even after a day of low-sunlight conditions. These high-performance lights are also beautiful, with a bronze finish and glass lens. Corrosion-resistant, cast aluminum housing Crystalline solar panel Includes two advanced lithium phosphate batteries (LiFePO4 | 18500 | 3.2V | 1000mAh) Patented high-efficiency natural white LED lights are brighter than standard solar lights Customize the brightness from 6- to 10-hour run times Automatic on/off feature
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the Lights--Batteries are not consistent,
Date:October 23, 2012
Bybshumway
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:October 23, 2012
After reading reviews about many different path and up-lights we settled on the Pro Series IV Solar lights we purchased from Frontgate. I have to say I was amazed at how nice these looked and how bright they lit up. Assembly was quick and easy. My only concern has been the inconsistency of the battery life. We have some lights that stay on for the 6-10 hours indicated in the instructions and other lights that only last 1-2 hours. We have been tempted to call Frontgate for replacement batteries as we have only had these lights for a few weeks. We are holding out to see if the duration gets better over time before choosing to take in action. Other than that we love these lights!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Cons: battery life
 
bshumway's Answers
 
 Set of Two Pro Series IV Solar Path Lights
Set of Two Pro Series IV Solar Path Lights
Fill your sidewalk, garden path, or driveway with low voltage equivalent lighting, using our Pro-Series IV Solar Path Lights. With an ultra high efficiency solar panel and lithium batteries, our solar path lights exceed others by providing optimum illumination throughout the evening, even after a day of low-sunlight conditions. These high-performance lights are also beautiful, with a bronze finish and glass lens. Corrosion-resistant, cast aluminum housing Crystalline solar panel Includes two advanced lithium phosphate batteries (LiFePO4 | 18500 | 3.2V | 1000mAh) Patented high-efficiency natural white LED lights are brighter than standard solar lights Customize the brightness from 6- to 10-hour run times Automatic on/off feature
 

Do these look like typical LED solar lights?

I have been looking for solar path lights that don't have the harsh look of typical LED solar lights (i.e. either orange or bright white with a blue tint), but rather look more like hard-wired incandescnet lights. Can anyone tell me if these look more natural?
Thanks!
These lights are very bright and do tend to look like the typical bright white LED lamp. They have two settings. I have not tried the lower setting to see how much the brightness is reduced. Either way I think you will still have the Bright White LED look. This worked really nicely for our purposes.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
bshumway
UT