Foodie
Foodie's stats
 
  • Review count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    August 15, 2012
  • Last review
    September 4, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4
 
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    1
  • First answer
    August 17, 2012
  • Last answer
    August 17, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
Foodie's Reviews
 
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best bath mat ever,
Date:September 4, 2012
ByFoodie
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 4, 2012
These plush mats are the most comfortable mats you'll ever experience.
When you step off the mat you will expect to see a noticeable foot impression but, the mat looks like it is brand new and has never had anyone step on it. Amazing.
Terrific quality and this mat has the five star look, which will enhance the appearance of any bathroom.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
 
More than a handsome timepiece, our Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer displays the current temperature and humidity in a multidimensional fashion that's easy to read. Large, laser-cut Roman numerals announce the time, while the bi-metal coil thermometer and hygrometer measure the outside temperature and humidity. Quartz timing mechanism Hygrometer displays humidity levels Temperature can be adjusted to ensure accuracy Molded hanger on back of clock provides easy display Rich brushed copper finish over iron alloy frame; clear glass front Clock will not mold or mildew, but finish will fade over time when placed in direct sunlight Clean with mild soap and water; use glass cleaner for the lens Requires one AA battery (not included) View instructions manual (PDF format) Note: Freezing Temperatures can affect battery performance. The use of lithium batteries is recommended.
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovely Oxford outdoor clock,
Date:August 17, 2012
ByFoodie
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 17, 2012
This very large clodk works beautifully in our back patio. The large size allows it to be seen from a considerable distance away. The copper color appears to nicely match out copper roof and rain gutters. My only hesistation is the question of durability. It is a copper plate over steel. If it was made out of solid copper, it would rightly last for ten plus years. But, being simply copper plated and then clear coated, durability is the unknown. Accordingly, because I love the look of the clock, I purchased two so that I would have a replacement when the original ultimately breaks or wears out.
Pros: Appearance, reads easily
Cons: unknown durability
 
Our Rooster EZ Care Rug is sure to win accolades from guests. Established in 1914 in Isfahan, the Safavieh company oversees every design aspect, ensuring that each piece is an exceptional investment in the elegance of your home. French Aubusson florals, plumes, and roosters reign supreme in the uniquely patterned design Constructed of pure virgin wool Hand-hooked to a durable cotton backing Incredibly easy to care for Learn more about origins of Persian rugs Imported. Rug designs vary by size. A Frontgate exclusive.
 
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice rug, too bad it does not last,
Date:August 15, 2012
ByFoodie
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 15, 2012
Rooster Hand-Hooked Wool Area Rug
We ordered the 2'6"X4' in black. It was quite a lovely rug but, within short order the leading edge began to unravel. This seems strange since we have many area rugs that have lasted thru generations so I know it is not us but rather the rug that failed.
Perhaps we just received an odd rug and this failure was isolated in nature rather than a general failure of the entire lot of thess rugs?
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Durability
 
Foodie's Answers
 
More than a handsome timepiece, our Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer displays the current temperature and humidity in a multidimensional fashion that's easy to read. Large, laser-cut Roman numerals announce the time, while the bi-metal coil thermometer and hygrometer measure the outside temperature and humidity. Quartz timing mechanism Hygrometer displays humidity levels Temperature can be adjusted to ensure accuracy Molded hanger on back of clock provides easy display Rich brushed copper finish over iron alloy frame; clear glass front Clock will not mold or mildew, but finish will fade over time when placed in direct sunlight Clean with mild soap and water; use glass cleaner for the lens Requires one AA battery (not included) View instructions manual (PDF format) Note: Freezing Temperatures can affect battery performance. The use of lithium batteries is recommended.
 

Rust-proof

It says "weather-resistant". What about rust-resistant?
No, it is not rust-proof.

This type of material is generally quite susceptible to rusting in damp or humid climates.

Rust will quickly deverlope if this clock is scratched or chipped in any manner.

The inside bottom lip is the first place that you should expect rust to start developing if water can get behind your clock.

Rust can be slowed by annual respraying of a clear coat spray paint such as Rustoleum (either gloss or satin). With annual respraying, the closck should last five or more years.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Foodie