ajones
ajones's stats
 
  • Review count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    October 11, 2012
  • Last review
    October 11, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
  • Question count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    August 7, 2012
  • Last question
    August 7, 2012
  • Featured questions
    0
 
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    October 11, 2012
  • Last answer
    October 11, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
ajones's Reviews
 
Without the hassle of hardwiring, our Solar Wedge Lights can add extra illumination to outdoor steps, railings, or docks that would otherwise be unsafe at night. The light's wedge shape angles up to 8 hours of light downward onto steps or walkways. Strong die-cast aluminum Shatter-resistant polycarbonate lens 5" wide profile houses two superbright LEDs Turns on automatically at dusk Two Ni-MH rechargeable batteries Mount in direct sunlight Wood-mounting hardware included
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very impressed,
Date:October 11, 2012
Byajones
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:October 11, 2012
I have a set up front steps by the street that are so dark at night. i have tried the cheaper solar lights only to find the light output very week and the longevity very short. We put 2 of these lights on each side of the riser of the step. The installation was very easy, and the light they put out is very bright. Even after a cloudy day, they still light up very well. I have only had them for about 6 weeks, so the longevitiy is still in question, however with Frontgate's warranty and return policy, it is worth the gamble. Very impressed so far!
Pros: Appearance, Quality
 
 Set of Two Pro Series IV Solar Path Lights
Set of Two Pro Series IV Solar Path Lights
Fill your sidewalk, garden path, or driveway with low voltage equivalent lighting, using our Pro-Series IV Solar Path Lights. With an ultra high efficiency solar panel and lithium batteries, our solar path lights exceed others by providing optimum illumination throughout the evening, even after a day of low-sunlight conditions. These high-performance lights are also beautiful, with a bronze finish and glass lens. Corrosion-resistant, cast aluminum housing Crystalline solar panel Includes two advanced lithium phosphate batteries (LiFePO4 | 18500 | 3.2V | 1000mAh) Patented high-efficiency natural white LED lights are brighter than standard solar lights Customize the brightness from 6- to 10-hour run times Automatic on/off feature
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great so far!,
Date:October 11, 2012
Byajones
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:October 11, 2012
I have been so disappointed with many different solar lights that i have tried. I tried these with a bit of trepidation! I was so impressed with the quality, but have been even more impressed with the light they put out. Even after a couple of cloudy days, they still lit up quite well. i've only had them for a couple of weeks, so the longevitiy is still in question. However, with frontgate's return policy, it is worth the try.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
 
ajones's Questions
 
Without the hassle of hardwiring, our Solar Wedge Lights can add extra illumination to outdoor steps, railings, or docks that would otherwise be unsafe at night. The light's wedge shape angles up to 8 hours of light downward onto steps or walkways. Strong die-cast aluminum Shatter-resistant polycarbonate lens 5" wide profile houses two superbright LEDs Turns on automatically at dusk Two Ni-MH rechargeable batteries Mount in direct sunlight Wood-mounting hardware included
 

How does these lights handle the cold and rainy weather. I've had some before that were suggested to be brought inside in the event of a freeze.

2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
ajones
 
ajones's Answers
 
Without the hassle of hardwiring, our Solar Wedge Lights can add extra illumination to outdoor steps, railings, or docks that would otherwise be unsafe at night. The light's wedge shape angles up to 8 hours of light downward onto steps or walkways. Strong die-cast aluminum Shatter-resistant polycarbonate lens 5" wide profile houses two superbright LEDs Turns on automatically at dusk Two Ni-MH rechargeable batteries Mount in direct sunlight Wood-mounting hardware included
 

Can these be fastened to natural stone steps?

We used masonry screws/drill bit and installed into concrete steps with no problems.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
ajones
Texas, USA