longisland
longisland's stats
 
  • Review count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    July 5, 2012
  • Last review
    July 18, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    1
  • First answer
    July 5, 2012
  • Last answer
    July 5, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    1
 
 
 
longisland's Reviews
 
Seeing the realistic flames of these Outdoor Dream Candles flickering in the heat of summer and on breezy evenings is pure magic. Virtually indistinguishable from the real thing, our battery-powered candles' dancing "flame" is illuminated from within by high intensity LEDs. A convenient remote turns them on and off with the touch of a button. Candles are for outdoor use; all-weather plastic pillar won't melt in heat or crack in cold Realistic flickering flame won't blow out Miniature holes drain moisture out Convenient 24 hour on/off timer Included remote controls all Dream Candles within 12 ft. radius Two D batteries not included (per candle) 250 hour battery life per candle in timer mode Note: Not for use with spiked candleholders.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So convenient!,
Date:July 18, 2012
Bylongisland
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 18, 2012
It looks so real, no one even guesses that it's battery operated! Perfect in the pineapple hurricane lantern!
Pros: Quality, Appearance
 
Our Pineapple Hurricane is a welcoming symbol of hospitality. When paired with candlelight, it sheds a soft glow during outdoor evenings. Brass caging covers the blown-glass orb, finished with an open, leafy pineapple, cast-aluminum top. Gold highlights glisten on the bronze, all-weather finish Blown glass; no two will be exactly alike Bottom detaches for easy candle placement Wipe clean with a damp soft cloth Large holds 3" x 6" standard unscented pillar candle (sold separately); medium holds 3" x 4" standard unscented pillar candle (sold separately)
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase,
Date:July 5, 2012
Bylongisland
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 5, 2012
We absolutely love it. A gorgeous addition to our stone patio! Beautiful when paired with Frontgate's 4x5 in Dream Candle ! Well worth our investment.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
 
longisland's Answers
 
Our Pineapple Hurricane is a welcoming symbol of hospitality. When paired with candlelight, it sheds a soft glow during outdoor evenings. Brass caging covers the blown-glass orb, finished with an open, leafy pineapple, cast-aluminum top. Gold highlights glisten on the bronze, all-weather finish Blown glass; no two will be exactly alike Bottom detaches for easy candle placement Wipe clean with a damp soft cloth Large holds 3" x 6" standard unscented pillar candle (sold separately); medium holds 3" x 4" standard unscented pillar candle (sold separately)
 

What size flameless candle would I get for the pineapple hurricane, 5" or 7"?

I purchased the 4x5 inch outdoor dream candle w/remote
from Frontgate. It looks great and is so convenient! If you prefer a real candle, I believe a 7" would also be fine.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
longisland
new york