CurtandShari
CurtandShari's stats
 
  • Review count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    1
  • First review
    June 12, 2012
  • Last review
    June 12, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
  • Answer count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    June 12, 2012
  • Last answer
    June 12, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
CurtandShari's Reviews
 
Refresh your Balencia Chaise with outdoor cushions tailored for a perfect fit. Made of premium Sunbrella® fabric and densified polyester fill, our cushions are constructed to last season after season. Choose from our classic knife edge design, or corded cushion with Sunbrella® outdoor cord trim. Tailored specifically to fit our Balencia Chaise Lounge Strong straps easily secure cushion to chair Durable 100% solution-dyed Sunbrella® acrylic Colors coordinate with our exclusive line of Frontgate fabrics Cushion made of high-quality densified polyester fill Extreme testing for resistance to fading, staining, and mildew Spot clean Sewn closed Set of 2 Imported.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful and comfortable,
Date:June 12, 2012
ByCurtandShari
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 12, 2012
Love, love, love these cushions! We purchased the aruba color and they are so beautiful and comfortable----just amazing! I have had 2 back surgeries so lying in these chairs without the cushions is comfortable but when you add the cushions you are in heaven!!!! We will be purchasing another set of chairs and cushions and they are so full of quality and comfort we are so happy with our purchase. We also purchased a mailbox from Frontgate and we will say that all of their products are complete quality. A+
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, comfort, asthetic
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
 
CurtandShari's Answers
 
 Set of Two Original Balencia Bronze Chaise Lounges
Set of Two Original Balencia Bronze Chaise Lounges
Our Frontgate Balencia Bronze Sun Chaises, created by noted designer Claude Robin , invokes the languid elegance of a coastal French resort town. Their unfussy, European-inspired design is a reminder that the true mark of quality is simplicity. Sublimely contoured to support the body Handcrafted of weather-defying wicker fiber Ultra-strong aluminum frame Allows for perfect positioning by adjusting the backrest; legs can be folded in Stacks flat for easy storage Elegant 6' design Won't stick to skin like vinyl or plastics A Frontgate exclusive.
 

What are the chair positons?

Specifically I need to know if these chaise lounges fully recline to a flat position and most importantly do they raise to a 90 degree angle seated position? Thanks.
Yes, they do both! There are about 4 or 5 different adjustments that you can make to them. They really are amazing and I have looked extensively at lawn/pool furniture. They are light to move around but heavy in construction if you know what I mean. I was so impressed by how thick everything is and the underside construction--it seems like they will last a very long time.
Hope this helps. They are worth the money and we will be ordering another pair!
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
CurtandShari
Milwaukee, WI, USA
 
 Set of Two Original Balencia Bronze Chaise Lounges
Set of Two Original Balencia Bronze Chaise Lounges
Our Frontgate Balencia Bronze Sun Chaises, created by noted designer Claude Robin , invokes the languid elegance of a coastal French resort town. Their unfussy, European-inspired design is a reminder that the true mark of quality is simplicity. Sublimely contoured to support the body Handcrafted of weather-defying wicker fiber Ultra-strong aluminum frame Allows for perfect positioning by adjusting the backrest; legs can be folded in Stacks flat for easy storage Elegant 6' design Won't stick to skin like vinyl or plastics A Frontgate exclusive.
 

Cushion thickness and comfort in flat position

2 questions:

1. With the slight contoured shape of the chaise, how comfortable is it to lie on your stomach? Admittedly that is a subjective and pesonal preference question, but I am used to pool loungers that include a perfectly flat position.

2. What is the thickness of the cushions that can be ordered with this set?
Since I have had a back surgery twice, I typically lay backwards on chairs so my feet are where the head is, that way the curve of the chair is perfect for my spine. The chair is very comfortable, even without the cushions. The cushions are about 1 1/2 to 2 inches thick and are supberb. That's all I can say! I can easily fall asleep!
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
CurtandShari
Milwaukee, WI, USA