Mombomb
Mombomb's stats
 
  • Review count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    February 28, 2013
  • Last review
    February 28, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
  • Question count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    November 4, 2012
  • Last question
    February 16, 2013
  • Featured questions
    0
 
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    February 28, 2013
  • Last answer
    February 28, 2013
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
Mombomb's Reviews
 
More than a handsome timepiece, our Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer displays the current temperature and humidity in a multidimensional fashion that's easy to read. Large, laser-cut Roman numerals announce the time, while the bi-metal coil thermometer and hygrometer measure the outside temperature and humidity. Quartz timing mechanism Hygrometer displays humidity levels Temperature can be adjusted to ensure accuracy Molded hanger on back of clock provides easy display Rich brushed copper finish over iron alloy frame; clear glass front Clock will not mold or mildew, but finish will fade over time when placed in direct sunlight Clean with mild soap and water; use glass cleaner for the lens Requires one AA battery (not included) View instructions manual (PDF format) Note: Freezing Temperatures can affect battery performance. The use of lithium batteries is recommended.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great clock!,
Date:February 28, 2013
ByMombomb
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 28, 2013
We bought this clock to replace the one in our den which had fallen. The old clock, which was also from Frontgate, only had a small dent in the clock frame, but we wanted to replace it since the den is where we do most of our entertaining. So we found this clock at Frontgate at a fantastic price. We put the old clock above the outdoor fireplace and it looks great there. The new clock is in the den where it looks great. We are very pleased with the way both clocks turned out. Even though this clock is advertised as an outdoor clock it can be used as an indoor clock and look great!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
Mombomb's Questions
 
 Urn Floral Filler
Urn Floral Filler
Filler medley includes lifelike pussy willow, cloverleaf branches, summer grasses, English ivy, wild lupine, snakegrass, and wild lavender
 

Is the pot included in the Um Floral Filler.

1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Mombomb
TEXAS
 
 Carolina Fall Wreath
Carolina Fall Wreath
Inspired by low country woodland gardens, our lifelike Carolina Falls Wreath and Garland are brimming with russet and green hydrangea blossoms, magnolia and red oak leaves, lush cabbage roses, fir and pine needle clusters, bramble berries, and genuine pinecones. Hang this wreath on your door or above a mantel; adorn a doorway in a covered entry or a mantelshelf with the garland. Invite these blushing and verdant hues to elegantly usher in the new season Each piece is a lifelike arrangement of low country fruits and flowers Wreath and garland are overflowing with leaves, flowers, pine, berries, and pinecones Display indoors or in a sheltered outdoor area Imported
 

Is the garland and the wreath made from fresh greenery?

I have not ordered any greenery from Frontgate. We have recently moved into a new house and I want to decorate the outside entry way. If this is made from fresh greenery how long will it keep looking pretty?
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Mombomb
TEXAS
 
Mombomb's Answers
 
More than a handsome timepiece, our Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer displays the current temperature and humidity in a multidimensional fashion that's easy to read. Large, laser-cut Roman numerals announce the time, while the bi-metal coil thermometer and hygrometer measure the outside temperature and humidity. Quartz timing mechanism Hygrometer displays humidity levels Temperature can be adjusted to ensure accuracy Molded hanger on back of clock provides easy display Rich brushed copper finish over iron alloy frame; clear glass front Clock will not mold or mildew, but finish will fade over time when placed in direct sunlight Clean with mild soap and water; use glass cleaner for the lens Requires one AA battery (not included) View instructions manual (PDF format) Note: Freezing Temperatures can affect battery performance. The use of lithium batteries is recommended.
 

Why doesn't it say this clock is for outdoor OR indoor?

Obviously this clock should be able to be used indoor as well as outdoor & have much better longevity indoors. That is what I purchased it for & I hope it is effective indoors.
We bought this clock to use indoors. We replaced an indoor/outdoor clock which was also from Frontgate. This clock looks great indoors and it will probably last longer since it is indoors.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Mombomb
TEXAS