moreformymoneyshopper
moreformymoneyshopper's stats
 
  • Review count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    August 9, 2012
  • Last review
    July 15, 2014
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
  • Answer count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    2
  • First answer
    December 6, 2012
  • Last answer
    January 27, 2013
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    1
 
 
 
moreformymoneyshopper's Reviews
 
Our Pineapple Hurricane is a welcoming symbol of hospitality. When paired with candlelight, it sheds a soft glow during outdoor evenings. Brass caging covers the blown-glass orb, finished with an open, leafy pineapple, cast-aluminum top. Gold highlights glisten on the bronze, all-weather finish Blown glass; no two will be exactly alike Bottom detaches for easy candle placement Wipe clean with a damp soft cloth Large holds 3" x 6" standard unscented pillar candle (sold separately); medium holds 3" x 4" standard unscented pillar candle (sold separately)
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my pineapple hurricanes!,
Date:July 15, 2014
Bymoreformymoneyshopper
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 15, 2014
I have several of the large ones out on my sun porch and just love them. They are eye catching and very pretty during the day and stunning when lit at night.. I have the outdoor dream candles in them and love how they look with the "flame" flickering in them. The pineapple is a welcome symbol so these would be great in a foyer or would make a great gift. The glass is hand blown so each is a little different looking in shape, but I think it adds to the uniqueness of this hurricane. You can't go wrong with this purchase. Just measure before ordering as the large pineapple is quite large but will only accommodate certain sized candles.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
Thicker and larger than similar faux fur throws, our Luxury Faux Fur Throw replicates the irresistible softness, warmth, and luxury of real fur that you can appreciate anywhere. Whether placed on your bed, chair, or sofa, these throws add a dash of sophisticated elegance to your home, and make an excellent gift. Re-creates the look of real fur without harming any animals Makes an excellent gift for holidays or house warmings, and arrives in an elegant gift box Generous 50" x 70" size ideal for larger and taller customers Saves energy by keeping you warm while relaxing with a good book or lounging in a chair Fur is densely woven to 700 gsm of 85% acrylic 15% polyester Lined with plush micropolyester for added warmth and comfort Seamless construction Easy care, machine washable convenience Machine wash cold, gentle cycle; line dry Imported
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this throw,
Date:July 25, 2013
Bymoreformymoneyshopper
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 25, 2013
You can't go wrong with this purchase. I bought the chinchilla and it is beautiful. It is not a solid color, but more like real fur and just as soft. I bought two for my home and two for gifts and I am very happy that I bought these. I have laundered my throws with no trouble, if fact they are even softer than they were to begin with. These throws are a bit longer than most, which is really nice for taller people. The throw comes in a nice box and would be a wonderful gift.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, softness, size, washability, warmth
 
Our Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control are virtually indistinguishable from an actual burning candle. These flame-replicating designer candles use electromagnetics, a process originally created by The Disney Imagineers for use at theme parks. This original "Dream Candle" technology, combined with LED lights, produces a unique artificial flickering flame. Flameless wax pillars are a safe alternative to real candles Timer mode turns the flame off after 5 hours Extended 500-hr. battery life Remote control operates multiple candles within a 12-ft. area Uses 2 D batteries (not included) View instructions for use
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these candles,
Date:August 9, 2012
Bymoreformymoneyshopper
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 9, 2012
I am really glad that I purchased these candles. I had been looking at them for awhile and was reluctant to spend so much on battery-operated candles. I finally decided to try them and I am very pleased. I bought all three sizes, and have them up on the fireplace mantle. Up close, you can tell that they are not real candles, so I would recommend putting them up above eye level. They are just beautiful at night, and the added convenience of the remote control makes them a good buy. I would definitely buy them again, in fact I bought an out-door version and I am happy with it too.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, remote control
Cons: a bit pricey
 
moreformymoneyshopper's Answers
 
Our Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control are virtually indistinguishable from an actual burning candle. These flame-replicating designer candles use electromagnetics, a process originally created by The Disney Imagineers for use at theme parks. This original "Dream Candle" technology, combined with LED lights, produces a unique artificial flickering flame. Flameless wax pillars are a safe alternative to real candles Timer mode turns the flame off after 5 hours Extended 500-hr. battery life Remote control operates multiple candles within a 12-ft. area Uses 2 D batteries (not included) View instructions for use
 

Can you arrange to have 3 sets of candles come on with the same remote?

I want to arrange these in a 48" opening in a cabinet and want the ability to turn on 9-11 candles with 1 remote control. Please let me know if this is possible.

Thanks.
I have 3 candles and only need one remote to turn them on, I hope this helps
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
moreformymoneyshopper
Midwest
 
Our Pineapple Hurricane is a welcoming symbol of hospitality. When paired with candlelight, it sheds a soft glow during outdoor evenings. Brass caging covers the blown-glass orb, finished with an open, leafy pineapple, cast-aluminum top. Gold highlights glisten on the bronze, all-weather finish Blown glass; no two will be exactly alike Bottom detaches for easy candle placement Wipe clean with a damp soft cloth Large holds 3" x 6" standard unscented pillar candle (sold separately); medium holds 3" x 4" standard unscented pillar candle (sold separately)
 

where is it made?

I believe that they are made in India. I have two of them and each one is different because they are handmade. I love mine.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
moreformymoneyshopper
Midwest
 
Our Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control are virtually indistinguishable from an actual burning candle. These flame-replicating designer candles use electromagnetics, a process originally created by The Disney Imagineers for use at theme parks. This original "Dream Candle" technology, combined with LED lights, produces a unique artificial flickering flame. Flameless wax pillars are a safe alternative to real candles Timer mode turns the flame off after 5 hours Extended 500-hr. battery life Remote control operates multiple candles within a 12-ft. area Uses 2 D batteries (not included) View instructions for use
 

Are the prices shown for a single candle? Great reviews but wow!

Yes, these are the single candle prices. These candles are pricey, but I do not think you will be disappointed, these are great candles. I have several and always get compliments.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
moreformymoneyshopper
Midwest