Ganfhios
Ganfhios's stats
 
  • Review count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    February 15, 2012
  • Last review
    October 29, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4
 
  • Question count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    May 18, 2012
  • Last question
    May 31, 2013
  • Featured questions
    0
 
  • Answer count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    October 29, 2012
  • Last answer
    October 29, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
Ganfhios's Reviews
 
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gigaset,
Date:October 29, 2012
ByGanfhios
Date:October 29, 2012
Very, very complicated to set up and use. I cannot recommend it to anyone other than to an experienced IT professional.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: very complicated
 
 Gigaset Home Office Phone System
Gigaset Home Office Phone System
We've seen hundreds of phones come and go, but this advanced hybrid Gigaset Home Office Phone System caught our attention with its large, easy-to-read 3-1/2" thin-film transistor (TFT) color screen and its ability to field calls from landlines, VoIP networks, and even mobile phones via Bluetooth. Groundbreaking High Sound Performance™ audio ensures that voices sound as clear as an in-room conversation, while three integrated digital answering machines ensure you never miss a message while away. Supports up to six individual handsets Supports up to 4 separate lines (1 analog landline and 3 VoIP or 4 VoIP) 3-1/2" thin-film transistor (TFT) color display Digital address book organizes 1,000 contacts 55 minutes of digital recording time 5 ft. cord, 120V
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just get a US VOiP provider - ViaTalk,
Date:February 15, 2012
ByGanfhios
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 15, 2012
It was a bear trying to get it set up until I found ViaTalk, one of Gigaset's recommendations. ViaTalk are located in NY and have real people answering their customer service phone. Between ViaTalk CS and Gigaset's CS, I was able to get things running well. Although I spent a week trying to get it to work before I found ViaTalk. Very happy now. Frontgate CS and or tech support should be providing the recommendations and contact info. It would cut down on their returns.
Clearity - *****. Functionality - *****.
I am now recommending it to my employees and family.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, functionality
 
Ganfhios's Questions
 
Create the ultimate open-air room wherever you are with the Abri Outdoor Pavilion. The aluminum frame is easy to set up, and is topped by a breathable, water-repellent Sunbrella® acrylic canopy that protects against harmful UV-rays. Four curtain panels can be tied back or completely closed to help keep out flying insects. Heavy-walled extruded aluminum frame Canopy made of Sunbrella all-weather acrylic Welded seams enhance the canopy's strength and durability Assembly required Always close pavilion when not in use, or in inclement weather Includes frame, non-retractable roof cover, 4 sheer white mesh curtains, and 4 curtain ties.
 

What are the dimemsions?

1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ganfhios
 
Add interest, beauty, and versatility to your outdoor drapery display with our Corner Bracket for Single Drapery Rod. This bracket is cast in an oil-rubbed black iron alloy and includes mounting hardware.
 

Do you have a corner bracket with 3 female ends instead of 2??

2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ganfhios
 
Ganfhios's Answers
 
Our Dual Dock iPhone & DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone lets you make, receive, or transfer phone calls from either your iPhone or a landline. Incoming calls will ring on both your cell phone and the included cordless handset—so there’s no need to scramble to find the “correct” phone to answer. DECT 6.0 technology offers the best digital encryption available, crystal clear sound, and extender range when compared to other technologies High-definition sound processing to ensure that voices sound as clear and strong as an in-room conversation Hybrid Bluetooth technology links your iPhone to the phone system while the built-in cradle keeps your battery fully charged Variable ringtones distinguish between cellular and landline calls High-definition 1.8” color LCD screen offers 11 levels of adjustable contrast Dual mobile phonebook synchronization to DECT landline handset Made for iPhone Certification Dual Bluetooth phone connections Includes a built-in speakerphone, alarm clock, and caller ID capability with 200-name memory Supports up to four additional handsets on a single phone line Compatible with iPhone 3G/3GS/4/4S 120V
 

Is there an answering machine function? how is this handled?

There are 2 answering recording devices in the base station. One for each telephone line. One landline and one internet line.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Ganfhios
 
 Gigaset Home Office Phone System
Gigaset Home Office Phone System
We've seen hundreds of phones come and go, but this advanced hybrid Gigaset Home Office Phone System caught our attention with its large, easy-to-read 3-1/2" thin-film transistor (TFT) color screen and its ability to field calls from landlines, VoIP networks, and even mobile phones via Bluetooth. Groundbreaking High Sound Performance™ audio ensures that voices sound as clear as an in-room conversation, while three integrated digital answering machines ensure you never miss a message while away. Supports up to six individual handsets Supports up to 4 separate lines (1 analog landline and 3 VoIP or 4 VoIP) 3-1/2" thin-film transistor (TFT) color display Digital address book organizes 1,000 contacts 55 minutes of digital recording time 5 ft. cord, 120V
 

Would this phone support 4 analog landlines?

No! Only 1 land line and 1 internet line.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Ganfhios
 
 Gigaset Home Office Phone System
Gigaset Home Office Phone System
We've seen hundreds of phones come and go, but this advanced hybrid Gigaset Home Office Phone System caught our attention with its large, easy-to-read 3-1/2" thin-film transistor (TFT) color screen and its ability to field calls from landlines, VoIP networks, and even mobile phones via Bluetooth. Groundbreaking High Sound Performance™ audio ensures that voices sound as clear as an in-room conversation, while three integrated digital answering machines ensure you never miss a message while away. Supports up to six individual handsets Supports up to 4 separate lines (1 analog landline and 3 VoIP or 4 VoIP) 3-1/2" thin-film transistor (TFT) color display Digital address book organizes 1,000 contacts 55 minutes of digital recording time 5 ft. cord, 120V
 

If I have two normal phone lines in my home through ATT (I believe they are analog), I want to confirm that only 1 line will work with this phone?

I am looking for a good home office speakerphone that will do the call waiting and voicemail, but would like to also have the ability to connect to the home phone line also. From the description it says that it takes only one analog line and the others need to be the other types of lines. Most new homes do not have the VIOP Options.
The Gigaset only acceptes 1 landline (ATT or whatever regular telephone line) and 1 internet live (VOIP). The internet line comes into your house through your internet connection for your computers, via a cable to your modem.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Ganfhios