Linnie622
Linnie622's stats
 
  • Review count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    4
  • First review
    September 8, 2012
  • Last review
    July 30, 2014
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
  • Answer count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    September 8, 2012
  • Last answer
    November 18, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
Linnie622's Reviews
 
 Handmade Copper Flower Sprinklers
Handmade Copper Flower Sprinklers
Nestled in the garden, our Handmade Copper Flower Sprinklers create a beautiful watering display. Keep your plants properly watered while enriching your landscape with these elegant, artisan-crafted lawn and garden enhancements. Handmade from copper Adjustable brass nozzle directs the water flow within a radius of 4 to 15 ft. Features dual hose connections Powdercoated steel 6" step stake plants firmly in the ground Hosta sprinkler has a slight patina finish; Iris has a shining copper finish Both will age naturally over time Connect multiple sprinklers together using our 10' leader hose (sold seperately) Control the water area with a regular screwdriver; simply adjust the screw in the spray nozzle Handmade in the USA.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spectacular!,
Date:July 30, 2014
ByLinnie622
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 30, 2014
Purchased this sprinkler head to replace existing in-ground mist head sprinkler. The results are outstanding. It functions in the same manner as the unsightly grey pole/sprinkler head that was there. Works on a timer, and my landscaper was able to put a different 'head' on it so that the water covers a 'half circle' area, instead of a full circle (as desired). Everyone who see's it is quite amazed by its appearance. What makes this product PERFECT is the fact that it's made in the USA.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
Nestled in the garden, our Artisan Handmade Copper Flower Sprinklers create a beautiful watering display. Keep your plants properly watered while enriching your landscape with these elegant, artisan-crafted lawn and garden enhancements. Handmade from copper Adjustable brass nozzle directs the water flow within a radius of 4 to 15 ft. Features dual hose connections Powdercoated steel 6" step stake plants firmly in the ground Hosta sprinkler has a slight patina finish; Iris has a shining copper finish Hibiscus is angled to reveal the design and patina effect of the flower Exclusive Gladiolus has 21 individual pieces of copper intricately connected to create an almost lifelike replica Each will age naturally over time Connect multiple sprinklers together using our 10' leader hose (sold separately) Handmade in the USA.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful,
Date:June 19, 2014
ByLinnie622
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 19, 2014
I'm sure that my fellow Gardeners will agree: it's quite difficult to put hard work into a garden, only to have one of those eye sore mist heads/sprinkler sticking up amongst the flora. Well, this problem is no longer an issue. I had my 'sprinkler man' (they're installed as part of an in ground/automatic sprinkler system) install 2 Gladiolus and 2 Hibiscus copper sprinklers. They each needed some adjustments: the sprinklers came with 360 degree heads on them. The areas in which they were installed called for 180 degree and 90 degree sprinkler heads. The heads were easily switched to accommodate their perspective beds. I'm ordering more, just can't decide on the style. An added bonus? They're made in the USA.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, adaptability
 
Our elegant Classic Hose Reel is designed to look great and function for years. The cast aluminum reel has a smooth-winding mechanism that neatly and easily reels in 150 ft. of 5/8" hose. Elegant and durable cast aluminum construction Powdercoated bronze-highlighted finish resists corroding Turn handle to wind hose 12 ft. leader hose Premium Hose sold separately Rugged, solid brass connectors Assembly required; view instructions
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE Best Hose Reel,
Date:September 8, 2012
ByLinnie622
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 8, 2012
Purchased this reel this past spring, but waited to use it for a season before writing a review. I originally ordered the garden hose from Frontgate also, but found it to narrow for my watering needs. I wound up putting a 125' 5/8" (dark brown) rubber hose on it. It looks spectacular! This product exceeded my expectations. Assembly was simple. At first, I took issue with the silver screw supplied to attach the handle. The reel itself is quit dark, blackish/bronze with gold highlights. I thought "what? this silver screw will stick out like a sore thumb!" But, after a day or two, its wasn't noticeable. Reeling out/in is an absolute pleasure. Extremely smooth. A dream to use. The reel sits on my front walkway, which faces south, so FULL sun ALL DAY. After a summer of sun and rain, the finish on this reel looks untouched. A "fresh out of the box" look. My only regret? I should have bought a second one for the yard.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, easy of use
Cons: none!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
 
Linnie622's Answers
 
Our elegant Classic Hose Reel is designed to look great and function for years. The cast aluminum reel has a smooth-winding mechanism that neatly and easily reels in 150 ft. of 5/8" hose. Elegant and durable cast aluminum construction Powdercoated bronze-highlighted finish resists corroding Turn handle to wind hose 12 ft. leader hose Premium Hose sold separately Rugged, solid brass connectors Assembly required; view instructions
 

can the hose rely be moved easily? i like to move my hose into the garage in the winter and take it out only when i need it.

Living on Long Island, NY, I also move my hose into the garage for the winter. I placed this hose on a dolly, which made it SIMPLE to move (it fit perfectly).
User submitted photo
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Linnie622
Dix Hills, NY, USA
 
Our elegant Classic Hose Reel is designed to look great and function for years. The cast aluminum reel has a smooth-winding mechanism that neatly and easily reels in 150 ft. of 5/8" hose. Elegant and durable cast aluminum construction Powdercoated bronze-highlighted finish resists corroding Turn handle to wind hose 12 ft. leader hose Premium Hose sold separately Rugged, solid brass connectors Assembly required; view instructions
 

Who is the manafacture

Its exclusive to Frontgate, they're the manufacturers. Don't know if it was made in the USA (that would be nice, but highly improbable).
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Linnie622
Dix Hills, NY, USA