Linnie622
Linnie622's stats
 
  • Review count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    4
  • First review
    September 8, 2012
  • Last review
    September 8, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
  • Answer count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    September 8, 2012
  • Last answer
    November 18, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
Linnie622's Reviews
 
Our elegant Classic Hose Reel is designed to look great and function for years. The cast aluminum reel has a smooth-winding mechanism that neatly and easily reels in 150 ft. of 5/8" hose. Elegant and durable cast aluminum construction Powdercoated bronze-highlighted finish resists corroding Turn handle to wind hose 12 ft. leader hose Premium Hose sold separately Rugged, solid brass connectors Assembly required; view instructions
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE Best Hose Reel,
Date:September 8, 2012
ByLinnie622
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 8, 2012
Purchased this reel this past spring, but waited to use it for a season before writing a review. I originally ordered the garden hose from Frontgate also, but found it to narrow for my watering needs. I wound up putting a 125' 5/8" (dark brown) rubber hose on it. It looks spectacular! This product exceeded my expectations. Assembly was simple. At first, I took issue with the silver screw supplied to attach the handle. The reel itself is quit dark, blackish/bronze with gold highlights. I thought "what? this silver screw will stick out like a sore thumb!" But, after a day or two, its wasn't noticeable. Reeling out/in is an absolute pleasure. Extremely smooth. A dream to use. The reel sits on my front walkway, which faces south, so FULL sun ALL DAY. After a summer of sun and rain, the finish on this reel looks untouched. A "fresh out of the box" look. My only regret? I should have bought a second one for the yard.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, easy of use
Cons: none!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
 
Linnie622's Answers
 
Our elegant Classic Hose Reel is designed to look great and function for years. The cast aluminum reel has a smooth-winding mechanism that neatly and easily reels in 150 ft. of 5/8" hose. Elegant and durable cast aluminum construction Powdercoated bronze-highlighted finish resists corroding Turn handle to wind hose 12 ft. leader hose Premium Hose sold separately Rugged, solid brass connectors Assembly required; view instructions
 

can the hose rely be moved easily? i like to move my hose into the garage in the winter and take it out only when i need it.

Living on Long Island, NY, I also move my hose into the garage for the winter. I placed this hose on a dolly, which made it SIMPLE to move (it fit perfectly).
User submitted photo
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Linnie622
Dix Hills, NY, USA
 
Our elegant Classic Hose Reel is designed to look great and function for years. The cast aluminum reel has a smooth-winding mechanism that neatly and easily reels in 150 ft. of 5/8" hose. Elegant and durable cast aluminum construction Powdercoated bronze-highlighted finish resists corroding Turn handle to wind hose 12 ft. leader hose Premium Hose sold separately Rugged, solid brass connectors Assembly required; view instructions
 

Who is the manafacture

Its exclusive to Frontgate, they're the manufacturers. Don't know if it was made in the USA (that would be nice, but highly improbable).
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Linnie622
Dix Hills, NY, USA