abella
abella's stats
 
  • Review count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    August 15, 2012
  • Last review
    August 15, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4
 
  • Answer count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    August 15, 2012
  • Last answer
    August 15, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
abella's Reviews
 
Seeing the realistic flames of these Outdoor Dream Candles flickering in the heat of summer and on breezy evenings is pure magic. Virtually indistinguishable from the real thing, our battery-powered candles' dancing "flame" is illuminated from within by high intensity LEDs. A convenient remote turns them on and off with the touch of a button. Candles are for outdoor use; all-weather plastic pillar won't melt in heat or crack in cold Realistic flickering flame won't blow out Miniature holes drain moisture out Convenient 24 hour on/off timer Included remote controls all Dream Candles within 12 ft. radius Two D batteries not included (per candle) 250 hour battery life per candle in timer mode Note: Not for use with spiked candleholders.
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It looks like a real candle!,
Date:August 15, 2012
Byabella
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 15, 2012
I purchased this item because I had been using a night light in my guest bathroom for years and wanted something prettier to light the room, this candle did just that. While it doesn't look like a real wax candle up close it works wonderfully in a tinted pillar candle holder. While on, it flickers just like a real candle without the mess of wax or a fire hazard. I use the timer (although the instructions don't match the switch on the candle) I figured it out pretty quickly. I gave it a 4 out 5 since it doesn't look like a real candle up close and the timer instructions were confusing. Great purchase overall! My husband even likes it!
Pros: Quality, Durability, flickers like a real candle
Cons: doesn't look real up close, instructions for timer use
 
abella's Answers
 
Seeing the realistic flames of these Outdoor Dream Candles flickering in the heat of summer and on breezy evenings is pure magic. Virtually indistinguishable from the real thing, our battery-powered candles' dancing "flame" is illuminated from within by high intensity LEDs. A convenient remote turns them on and off with the touch of a button. Candles are for outdoor use; all-weather plastic pillar won't melt in heat or crack in cold Realistic flickering flame won't blow out Miniature holes drain moisture out Convenient 24 hour on/off timer Included remote controls all Dream Candles within 12 ft. radius Two D batteries not included (per candle) 250 hour battery life per candle in timer mode Note: Not for use with spiked candleholders.
 

timer???

I can't figure out how to set the timer....just a button at the botton that says on/off/timer, but not instructions how to get in timer mode or how long it stays on etc.
Hi I just answerd the same timer question that DPratt had asked so check it out for help. The timer is for 5 hours "on".
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
abella
Issaquah, WA, USA
 
Seeing the realistic flames of these Outdoor Dream Candles flickering in the heat of summer and on breezy evenings is pure magic. Virtually indistinguishable from the real thing, our battery-powered candles' dancing "flame" is illuminated from within by high intensity LEDs. A convenient remote turns them on and off with the touch of a button. Candles are for outdoor use; all-weather plastic pillar won't melt in heat or crack in cold Realistic flickering flame won't blow out Miniature holes drain moisture out Convenient 24 hour on/off timer Included remote controls all Dream Candles within 12 ft. radius Two D batteries not included (per candle) 250 hour battery life per candle in timer mode Note: Not for use with spiked candleholders.
 

Can't figure out the timer on these outdoor candles

These candles are not like regular luminara candles. The bottom has a button instead of a switch and there are no instructions on how to set the timer. Can you please give me instructions.
Hi

I had the same problem. I figured it out by clicking it a few times and noticing the 3rd click made it turn off, so the first click must be the timer and second was the "on". I had to wait until the time of the day I wanted the candle to turn on before I clicked it once to "on/timer". Its works now but I agree its a pain to figure out. Just remember when you turn it on to the timer note if it was the 1st click, otherwise you will find it still on past the 5 hours;). Worse case you get it wrong the first time, you'll get right the second time
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
abella
Issaquah, WA, USA