lolomaral
lolomaral's stats
 
  • Review count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    5
  • First review
    May 26, 2012
  • Last review
    May 26, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.3
 
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    May 26, 2012
  • Last answer
    May 26, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
lolomaral's Reviews
 
Warm your outdoor conversation area with flickering firelight from our Verona Custom Gas Fire Table. Customize this 55" hexagonal gas firepit by selecting a cast-aluminum base with either the Tuscan (circle) or Cascina (medallion) design. Porcelain tile top in a beautiful Italian-inspired design Durable and weather-resistant cast aluminum base Bronze powdercoated finish on base offers extra protection from the elements Pullout drawer accesses the propane tank (not included) 30,000 BTUs on low; 40,000 BTUs on high Includes one 12 lb. bag of amber fire glass Assembly required; view instructions Note: This firepit is configured for use with propane. In addition, a natural gas conversion kit is included, and must be installed by a licensed professional if desired.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
100% satisfied!,
Date:May 26, 2012
Bylolomaral
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 26, 2012
This is a continuation from my earlier review. Had a specialist come out to find out why the fire kept dying out. He took the connections apart to find out that a dead spider was clogging up the connection, so the gas could not get through all of the way. He said that it is a common problem. Fire Pit looks beautiful and works wonderful. Highly recommend this product. Front Gate is class all the way. : )
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
 
Use our Decorative Fire Glass with fire pits and gel burners. This brilliant colored glass is a stimulating way to enrich your fire side experience. Reflective quality enhances the fire and its surroundings Can be used with or without lava rocks Cut glass adds distinctive decor to your indoor or outdoor fire pit Can withstand temperatures up to 1800°F
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Go one step further,
Date:May 26, 2012
Bylolomaral
Date:May 26, 2012
The copper glass is pretty, don't get me wrong. But, if you want a gorgeous effect, then spend a bit more money and get the copper reflective glass. Now that color is dramatic. Between the copper and copper reflective, there is a big difference. Like night and day. The copper reflective has so much more life to it. It is a dramatic statement. You will not be able to keep your eyes off of it. It's so deep and sparkling. You won't be disappointed. In my opinion the regular copper looks flat and dull in comparison. The copper reflective is larger pieces as well. The regular copper looks like glass chips.
Pros: Quality, Durability
Cons: Appearance
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
 
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish it was 100% satisfaction,
Date:May 26, 2012
Bylolomaral
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 26, 2012
The fire pit arrived on time, and packed very well in two HUGE boxes. Only two pieces, very easy to assemble. The base is made out of cast aluminum, which I was impressed with how sturdy and pretty it looked. We got the cascina base with the verona top. The verona top looks nice if you like the weathered look. The tile is lightly colored with markings through it, not very colorful. The down side to this fire pit is not the looks of it but the performance. We had problems getting it to light and keeping it lit. The fire keeps going out. The help line was not much help either. So, we are still trying to fix the problem. I hope that we can get it to work, so that we can enjoy it.
Pros: Appearance, Durability
Cons: Quality, performance
 
lolomaral's Answers
 
Use our Decorative Fire Glass with fire pits and gel burners. This brilliant colored glass is a stimulating way to enrich your fire side experience. Reflective quality enhances the fire and its surroundings Can be used with or without lava rocks Cut glass adds distinctive decor to your indoor or outdoor fire pit Can withstand temperatures up to 1800°F
 

Can glass be used with an existing propane outdoor fireplace?

We have a propane fireplace with ceramic logs and would like to not see all the burner holes. The fireplace is open front and back to see through to porch and spa area. We aren't using the fiber stuff because it will blow out of place due to winds. Hoping that using a little of the fireglass will enhance the look. Is it safe to use in this application?
I just purchased a fire pit that came with burning chips and logs. The glass purchase was optional. We purchased the glass chips in stead and put them right into the fire pit basin. I believe you could use them, since they are designed to use in a fire pit or fireplace. But, I would recommend calling your local fireplace retailer to call and ask for sure.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
lolomaral
Tarzana, Los Angeles, CA, USA