PJTB
PJTB's stats
 
  • Review count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    December 10, 2011
  • Last review
    January 18, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.7
 
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    December 31, 2012
  • Last answer
    December 31, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
PJTB's Reviews
 
The 4" Platinum Glitter Ribbon is perfect for all your creative holiday projects. Use the wired ribbon to trim packages, weave around garland, wrap pillar candles, and create showstopping bows. Shimmering platinum glitter Great for layering with other ribbon Wired edges Designed by Donna Stevens Imported.
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elegant but pricey,
Date:January 18, 2013
ByPJTB
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 18, 2013
As a licensed Interior Decorator, I will say that the quality of Frontgate's merchandise is excellent. However, it is also extremely expensive. I would highly recommend most anything this merchant sells but "caveat emptor" ...i.e., be aware if you search long and hard enough you Might find the precise merchandise on another site for at least 1/2 the cost. Do you have the time to search however? ANY ribbon offered by the company is of the best quality, glitter, sequins, soutache - any embellishment at all - remains on the ribbon. The wire does not snap in half while cutting it and Frontgate offers ribbons, as mentioned, that are extremely unusual and beautiful but 10 yards does not decorate very many packages. Perhaps at the cost they retail it at it might be better used for tree or garland décor. As a consumer myself, cost is as important as quality and to be honest, they do have a considerable markup on their items. If price is no object, Frontgate will provide you with the best ribbon selection without "being in the trade" which would give you access to this merchandise at a lesser cost. Only you can decide if the cost is worth the very unique.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, uniqueness
Cons: price
 
 Quilted Coverlet and Shams
Quilted Coverlet and Shams
Our Quilted Coverlet and Shams provide classic elegance at an exceptional value. Soft, smooth, and lustrous 300 thread count cotton sateen is hand-quilted in an all-over pattern to complement any décor. Ideal weight provides year-round comfort Timeless design layers well with any of our luxury linens Oversized design has a longer drop that fully covers pillow-top mattresses Machine wash Imported.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty and Warm,
Date:February 7, 2012
ByPJTB
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 7, 2012
Frequent buyer but also licensed designer. Excellent quality. Can't see any flaws but haven't washed/cleaned it yet. Only comment I can make...was expecting a "mattelasse"-type coverlet. This provides far more warmth than that type of cover. It has a narrow inner lining of some sort of fill and that creates more heat than wanted - especially if its intended use is all four seasons.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Cons: warmer than expected
 
 Classic Decorated Home
Classic Decorated Home
Our exclusive Classic Decorated Home celebrates the season with exceptional artistry inspired by a vibrant holiday palette. You receive everything you need to recreate this fully decorated look at home, including wreaths, garlands, trees, and ribbons The collection components are also offered separately below so you can coordinate the exquisite holiday look around your home Arrives in separate boxes; assembly required Shop the entire Classic collection .
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautiful lush look,
Date:December 10, 2011
ByPJTB
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 10, 2011
Spray is very long. It is full if you have the time to fully extend all the branches.Looks beautiful lit up and definitely makes a statement. Material does not have that fake look either which makes it a winner. If you have the money and want a beautiful look for your home - inside or out - I would definitely recommend this item.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Cons: price, time to extend branches
 
PJTB's Answers
 
 Patina Pre-lit Mantel Swag
Patina Pre-lit Mantel Swag
Our lavish Patina Mantel Swag by Brad Schmidt celebrates the holidays with burnished gold and frosted silver hues. Magnolia blossoms and leaves, pinecones, and a variety of verdant tips heighten the realism. The mantle swag glows with 3,000-hour lights. Shop the entire Patina Greenery Collection . Lifelike greenery accented with ornaments, picks, and sugar pinecones Burnished gold and frosted silver palette Damask ribbon with elegant bronze trim and metallic gold edging 200 super-bright clear lights 4 ft. cord
 

How does this swag attach to the mantel

Also looking a wreath--both very expensive hope they are as beautiful as on line
The swag is truly gorgeous and extremely lush, i.e., heavy. There are no "anchors" per se that you could grab onto to hold it on the mantel. Over the years, as a professional designer myself, I've learned to take the swag and bend the end branches themselves just enough that I've yet to have a problem with it staying in place. By bending the ends I mean, inwards toward the wall rather than facing out. I have three different ones and use the same method on all of them with good results. If worse comes to worse, you can always take a small piece of green floral wire, wrap it securely around several end branches (the swags are more than thick enough) and then attach that wire to a small, discretely placed finishing nail placed underneath the mantle or on the side of it and anchor it there with no one the wiser and not doing any damage to the mantel itself. If the branches separate too much by doing this, I've just put another companion ornament at each end to help weigh it down. If you want to "drape" it down the front on your mantel you most definitely will need something to hold it in place due to its shear weight. Fishing tackle is an excellent choice as it is clear and can hold the pressure but again, a small screw eye hook or a nail hidden inconspicuously on the mantel would be your best bet. In any case, Frontgate's products are more than worth the small effort involved. The quality more than matches the price and they make a significant "statement" wherever you place them.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
PJTB
New Jersey, USA