mygirlgeorgia
mygirlgeorgia's stats
 
  • Review count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    December 28, 2012
  • Last review
    December 28, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
  • Answer count
    6
  • Helpfulness votes
    3
  • First answer
    December 28, 2012
  • Last answer
    January 1, 2013
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    2
 
 
 
mygirlgeorgia's Reviews
 
Reminiscent of elegant fireplace screens, our sturdy Bronze-finished Mesh Pet Gates are a decorative alternative to standard pet barriers and are designed to enhance your home’s fine décor while keeping pets safely out of the way. Discover The Frontgate Difference . Tubular steel frame provides heft and stability and withstands dog bites and scratches Mesh is bordered with a scrolled filigree design Warm, oil-rubbed bronze finish Felt pads protect walls from damage Some assembly required (PDF format)
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Puppy Gates,
Date:December 28, 2012
Bymygirlgeorgia
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 28, 2012
I absolutely love FRONTGATE . I have gorgeous hard wood gates that protect my master bedroom, the two guest rooms and my study that have white carpet from my fur babies and just purchased 2 more metal/screen type gates that are absolutely gorgeous to protect the expensive carpet in my dining room. For the FIRST time ever, I received one of the gates damaged. Not bad, the screen had been a bit warped/bent but being disabled it would have been more trouble to send it back, so FRONTGATE is giving me a 10% discount. A classy company that respects their customers and appreciate my business, and that is why I will always buy from FRONTGATE. Customer service is excellent, just an A rated company all round. Love FRONTGATE!! And where can you even buy such gorgeous and made well products today! Bravo FRONTGATE, your company is the absolute best all round.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, customer service!
 
mygirlgeorgia's Answers
 
Reminiscent of elegant fireplace screens, our sturdy Bronze-finished Mesh Pet Gates are a decorative alternative to standard pet barriers and are designed to enhance your home’s fine décor while keeping pets safely out of the way. Discover The Frontgate Difference . Tubular steel frame provides heft and stability and withstands dog bites and scratches Mesh is bordered with a scrolled filigree design Warm, oil-rubbed bronze finish Felt pads protect walls from damage Some assembly required (PDF format)
 

How wide is the gate? I see it is 22" H and 17 3/4" deep but I don't see the width measurement.

42 to 70 inches. It is adjustable between that very easily. I have 2 of that type and love them, they are very well made and so attractive.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
mygirlgeorgia
Jacksonville Beach, FL, USA
 
Reminiscent of elegant fireplace screens, our sturdy Bronze-finished Mesh Pet Gates are a decorative alternative to standard pet barriers and are designed to enhance your home’s fine décor while keeping pets safely out of the way. Discover The Frontgate Difference . Tubular steel frame provides heft and stability and withstands dog bites and scratches Mesh is bordered with a scrolled filigree design Warm, oil-rubbed bronze finish Felt pads protect walls from damage Some assembly required (PDF format)
 

Will this fit into a 36 inch opening or is the minimun 42 inches?

No 42 is the minimum width for this gate.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
mygirlgeorgia
Jacksonville Beach, FL, USA
 
Reminiscent of elegant fireplace screens, our sturdy Bronze-finished Mesh Pet Gates are a decorative alternative to standard pet barriers and are designed to enhance your home’s fine décor while keeping pets safely out of the way. Discover The Frontgate Difference . Tubular steel frame provides heft and stability and withstands dog bites and scratches Mesh is bordered with a scrolled filigree design Warm, oil-rubbed bronze finish Felt pads protect walls from damage Some assembly required (PDF format)
 

Can 2of these gates be successfully put together to accommodate a larger opening?

Not to my knowledge and I have two and just looked, although you could buy 3 and have them sitting side by side, but they need the feet for stability and also the holes are precut that allows you to adjust the width you use. They do however have a hardwood gate that is a 6 panel gate that you may want to look at. It also can be used as a playpen or squared area. That one may work better for you and it's very attractive.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
mygirlgeorgia
Jacksonville Beach, FL, USA
 
Reminiscent of elegant fireplace screens, our sturdy Bronze-finished Mesh Pet Gates are a decorative alternative to standard pet barriers and are designed to enhance your home’s fine décor while keeping pets safely out of the way. Discover The Frontgate Difference . Tubular steel frame provides heft and stability and withstands dog bites and scratches Mesh is bordered with a scrolled filigree design Warm, oil-rubbed bronze finish Felt pads protect walls from damage Some assembly required (PDF format)
 

Are the side panels included in the max. 40"/70" widths or can I use the smaller version to close a 5' opening if I leave the side panels at an angle?

How long is the smaller version with the two side panels straight with the center panels? Or, when the gate is placed flat on the floor, how long is the entire gate (panels flat as well)? Is that how you measure the maximum widths (small 40" and large 70") with the side panels included in the measurement?
Well the side panels are part of the feet that stabilize it. They are attached by pins, then screws so I'm not sure you would want to keep them at an angle as that may compromise the stability of the product and could even result in it possible tipping over onto your pet or child. So yes, the side panels are included in the 40 to 70" width, when they are attached but as sides not flat, but your able to adjust it very easily for width adjustment, but only at that specified width. They have smaller gates in the catalog or online if your looking for a smaller or larger opening. Leaving the side panels open would not give it a base for stability. I hope this helps you.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
mygirlgeorgia
Jacksonville Beach, FL, USA
 
Reminiscent of elegant fireplace screens, our sturdy Bronze-finished Mesh Pet Gates are a decorative alternative to standard pet barriers and are designed to enhance your home’s fine décor while keeping pets safely out of the way. Discover The Frontgate Difference . Tubular steel frame provides heft and stability and withstands dog bites and scratches Mesh is bordered with a scrolled filigree design Warm, oil-rubbed bronze finish Felt pads protect walls from damage Some assembly required (PDF format)
 

Will my energetic strong yorkie be able to push it aside to wiggle out the side?

Also, I see comments about it being heavy...I will be pushing it aside or sliding it smaller... when he is allowed into the other rooms. Is that easy to do on a daily basis?
Love the look!
Your Yorkie will not be able to move it, it weighs close to 30 pounds and I am disabled and am able to move mine without any issues. I will say they are so attractive, that I do not even move mine much, as all 4 bedrooms have beautiful FRONTGATE gates attached that open, the hard wood ones they no longer make, with a little door I walk thru and they are all so beautiful, they actually make my doorways look better!! Every person that enters my home comments on my gates and wants to know where I got them all! I have a 10 pound schnoodle and a 22 pounds schnoodle and neither one of them can move them! Get them :)
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
mygirlgeorgia
Jacksonville Beach, FL, USA
 
Reminiscent of elegant fireplace screens, our sturdy Bronze-finished Mesh Pet Gates are a decorative alternative to standard pet barriers and are designed to enhance your home’s fine décor while keeping pets safely out of the way. Discover The Frontgate Difference . Tubular steel frame provides heft and stability and withstands dog bites and scratches Mesh is bordered with a scrolled filigree design Warm, oil-rubbed bronze finish Felt pads protect walls from damage Some assembly required (PDF format)
 

What do the footings look like and how are hardwood floors protected from being scratched by the footings?

The footings are very attractive and mine are on my hardwood floors and do not scratch your floors. The gates are barely 30 pounds and can be lifted even by myself being disabled. The best thing I can advise is to lift them, not drag if your concerned about your floors, but my floors have not one mark from my gates. You may ant to apply a felt stick on pad just for GP if that eases your mind. The gates match my dining room so beautifully, that I no longer even remove them like the older ugly baby gates I had because they are so decorative and people have noticed them as they enter my home and fall in love and want them for themselves.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
mygirlgeorgia
Jacksonville Beach, FL, USA