SanDiegoGal
SanDiegoGal's stats
 
  • Review count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    2
  • First review
    June 17, 2012
  • Last review
    August 4, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    August 4, 2012
  • Last answer
    August 4, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    1
 
 
 
SanDiegoGal's Reviews
 
 Vintage Set of Two Woven Parsons Chairs
Vintage Set of Two Woven Parsons Chairs
The simple yet sophisticated forms of our Vintage Woven Parsons Chairs are an interior design classic—and now they can live outdoors. Sculpted from all-weather stone-gray wicker, each chair is hand woven from crest rail to skirt, and finished with teak legs. Optional cushions are tailored in 100% solution-dyed fabrics. Part of the Vintage Collection . Crafted from durable stone-gray wicker Concealed, weather-resistant aluminum frames Premium teak legs Optional cushion covered in a 100% solution-dyed fabric Combines with the Vintage Collection for a harmonious suite of outdoor furnishings
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and stylish,
Date:August 4, 2012
BySanDiegoGal
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 4, 2012
These chairs are very sturdy and have a nice weight to them. Very high quality. I would recommend getting the chair pads, the woven material is not comfortable to sit on without a cushion. They are very deep and wide, more so than what it looks like on the site. The color is also a lot more light than the picture, but they are still gorgeous none the less.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
 Ardennes Rectangular Teak Dining Table
Ardennes Rectangular Teak Dining Table
Customize your own distinctive alfresco dining experience with our Ardennes Rectangular Dining Table. The table's classic farmhouse styling complements most all-weather wicker, teak, and cast-aluminum collections. With perfectly cut, arranged, and framed teak, this table looks sensational from any angle. Part of the Vintage Collection . Classic European farmhouse table Hand-built from durable, premium teak hardwoods Slatted top Fully concealed stainless steel hardware Teak will develop a lovely silver patina if left outdoors Assembly required (PDF format) Table-top does not include umbrella hole
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy and stylish table,
Date:August 4, 2012
BySanDiegoGal
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 4, 2012
I love this table! It is very sturdy, easy to put together but you need two people to lift it though because it is very, very heavy. The color is just like it shows in the picture, well worth the price.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
 
Our European-influenced Wingback Dining Chair combines classic design with modern materials for a comfortable, one-of-a-kind retreat. Sculpted from all-weather stone-gray wicker, this chair is hand woven from curved crest rail to the bottom of the skirt, and finished with teak feet. Included cushion is tailored in 100% solution-dyed fabrics. Part of the Vintage Collection . Eclectic mix of European inspired design and all-weather materials Handwoven premium resin wicker Wicker in a stone-gray hue Teak feet Hidden powdercoated chair frames are 100% ignot aluminum Cushion included High-resiliency foam core wrapped in plush polyester Special order fabrics not available
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vintage outdoor chair,
Date:June 17, 2012
BySanDiegoGal
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 17, 2012
I recently purchased two of the dining high back vintage chairs and 4 of the side chairs. The color was a lot more washed out than what shows on the computer screen. More gray than dark brown. I did not order cushions for the side chairs, but now I regret it, pay the extra and order cushions. The seats are very deep and wide. I am on the shorter side so my feet don't touch the ground when I sit all the way back. Overall they are very comfortable and a very vintage look.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
 
SanDiegoGal's Answers
 
Our European-influenced Wingback Dining Chair combines classic design with modern materials for a comfortable, one-of-a-kind retreat. Sculpted from all-weather stone-gray wicker, this chair is hand woven from curved crest rail to the bottom of the skirt, and finished with teak feet. Included cushion is tailored in 100% solution-dyed fabrics. Part of the Vintage Collection . Eclectic mix of European inspired design and all-weather materials Handwoven premium resin wicker Wicker in a stone-gray hue Teak feet Hidden powdercoated chair frames are 100% ignot aluminum Cushion included High-resiliency foam core wrapped in plush polyester Special order fabrics not available
 

What is the seat width and seat depth?

This is from the site. 25"W x 24"D x 45-1/2"H, 42 lbs. Seat height: 19-1/4". But I can tell you that they are very deep. I am on the shorter side 5'3" and when I sit all the way back in the chair my feet don't hit the ground. It is a very comfortable chair and roomy.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SanDiegoGal