SEofDisorder
SEofDisorder's stats
 
  • Review count
    6
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    December 12, 2011
  • Last review
    August 20, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.5
 
  • Answer count
    6
  • Helpfulness votes
    1
  • First answer
    December 29, 2012
  • Last answer
    January 25, 2013
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
SEofDisorder's Reviews
 
 Women's Terry Cover Up
Women's Terry Cover Up
Perfect for any sunny day at the pool, this loose and comfortable Terry Cover-up features 50+ UV protection to guard against the sun’s harmful rays. With a feminine and flattering silhouette, this nautical cover-up has a convenient hoodie, lace-up front placket with shoestring tie, faux pockets, and bell sleeve. UPF 50+ protection through patented SkinSafe™ Technology Soft, absorbent, and lightweight 100% cotton terry cloth Hoodie provides additional sun protection and warmth Developed by a skin cancer survivor Wash in cold water with like colors and tumble dry on low Bright white with navy stripes Imported.
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heavy Weight in OBX,
Date:August 20, 2013
BySEofDisorder
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 20, 2013
Fabric is a bit heavy for summer time use - great SPF factor I suppose - too hot to use during the time period when you need the protection the most to really confirm.
Washed it already so I guess I'll have to keep it.
Pros: Appearance, Durability
Cons: fabric too heavy
 
Our Resort Bath Rugs provide luxury underfoot as you step out of the shower. These fine bath rugs are woven from a superbly soft high pile offset by a band of low loops. Cotton bath rugs acquire a more lush texture with every machine washing Made of 100% combed cotton yarns Custom-dyed for vibrant, non-fading hues Luxury bath rugs are hand-sewn Machine-washable. Imported.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft - Soft - Soft,
Date:January 25, 2013
BySEofDisorder
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 25, 2013
Frontgate resort towels and bath mats are the best. Have ordered them over the years and just love them. Soft, full, but yet absorbent. Mats feel great under your feet. Colors are fantastic.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
 
Our Personalized Sherpa Bone Pillow is lightweight enough to make even the smallest dog feel like the leader of the pack, and can be personalized with up to 10 characters. Please note, personalized items are nonreturnable. Allow 3-5 additional days for delivery.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good to the Bone,
Date:November 6, 2012
BySEofDisorder
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 6, 2012
Second pillow - 2 dogs - I've purchased. Dogs love them and they hold up really/really well. So cute and durable.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
Our Belmont Vanity Stool brings polished sophistication to the master bath. The finely ribbed legs and "X" stretcher recall classic designs, but polished stainless steel and an easy-cleaning, sleek cushioned seat gives the stool carefree versatility. Made of precision-tuned stainless steel and solid brass White vinyl upholstery easily wipes clean Non-corroding double-plated finish Crafted for years of beautiful service Weight capacity is 400 lbs.
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A bit heavy for a vanity stool,
Date:September 3, 2012
BySEofDisorder
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 3, 2012
Spent a lot of time looking for a vanity stool. Had hoped not to spend the dollars I did on the Belmont vanity stool, but that is what it came down too. I read the reviews in advance, and agree that it is a great stool . . . but it is a bit heavy for sliding in/out of the vanity, and the rubber pads on the bottom continue to stick on the tile (one has pulled off, but was able to put back on - we'll see how long it sticks). Wish the leg pads had been "glider-type" that works well on carpet and/or tile. Otherwise, thus far, it's the perfect size and height for the vanity opening.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
Cons: weight, leg pads
 
Softer and longer than towels found at many five-star hotels and spas, our Resort Cotton Towels are lofty, thick, and as luxurious as any in the world. These zero-twist towels are crafted from pure, 100% long-staple Turkish cotton woven to 700 gsm. The end result is luxuriant softness and absorbency that outperforms others . Luxury bath towels are generously oversized in an array of vibrant colors Long-staple Turkish cotton that is finely combed for a smooth, soft feel 700 grams per square meter results in superior plushness and absorbency "Zero Twist" process plumps and stabilizes the yarn while revealing more of the cotton fiber Add a monogram to the elegant, 5" wide dobby border on bath towels, sheets and hand towels Bath towels feature a 2-1/2"H monogram; hand towels feature a 2"H monogram regardless of font style View towel care instructions Made in Turkey Please note, personalized items are nonreturnable. Allow 3-5 additional days for delivery.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luxurious Bath Must Haves,
Date:January 19, 2012
BySEofDisorder
Date:January 19, 2012
We recently remodeled two bathrooms in our 70's home. To complete the new, modern spa look, I completely outfitted the bathrooms with new towels, mats, and rugs from Frontgate's Resort Collection. I had done same/similar when we renovated our downstairs bath several years ago; and was glad I did. These towels are so luxurious, absorb water like a sponge, and have such vibrant colors. They towels are the finishing touch to my "spa" baths. They are worth every penny! Must haves as far as I'm concerned.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
 
Our Resort Bath Rugs provide cloud-like softness as you step out of the shower. Crafted from the same heavenly soft and substantial long-staple cotton as our Resort Towels, these bath rugs are woven to a superbly soft, high pile that is offset by a band of low loops. Made of 100% combed cotton yarns Cotton bath rugs acquire a more lush texture with every wash Custom-dyed for vibrant, non-fading hues Latex-treated back provides secure footing Machine-washable Made in Portugal
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Soft but Fuzzy,
Date:December 12, 2011
BySEofDisorder
Date:December 12, 2011
I purchased the resort rug before and loved the feel of it under my feet; what I didn't like was how much "fuzz" it'd put off. I washed it; dried it; and washed it some more, but to no avail. I finally donated a very expensive bath rug with little use. However, with that said, I'm trying "them" again. Haven't washed and put them down yet. Hopefully we won't have the "fuzzy wuzzy" issue this time.
Pros: Quality, so soft
Cons: Durability, Appearance
 
SEofDisorder's Answers
 
Our Resort Bath Rugs provide cloud-like softness as you step out of the shower. Crafted from the same heavenly soft and substantial long-staple cotton as our Resort Towels, these bath rugs are woven to a superbly soft, high pile that is offset by a band of low loops. Made of 100% combed cotton yarns Cotton bath rugs acquire a more lush texture with every wash Custom-dyed for vibrant, non-fading hues Latex-treated back provides secure footing Machine-washable Made in Portugal
 

footprints?

Can someone tell me if these rugs (on the runner) show footprints badly? Also, for anyone out there that may have them- can you describe the seafoam color? Does it match the attached color on the resort towels? or is it close to the wall picture? Thanks. If any suggestions, please let me know.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I think it will depend on the color on how badly feet prints will show - darker probably more so than lighter. I have both and am pretty darn particular and they haven't bothered me.

Seafoam - a very light minty color - very pretty. And yes it matches. I just ordered both with the towels monogramed in teal - very beachy, which is what I was going for.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SEofDisorder
Chesapeake, VA, USA
 
Our Resort Bath Rugs provide cloud-like softness as you step out of the shower. Crafted from the same heavenly soft and substantial long-staple cotton as our Resort Towels, these bath rugs are woven to a superbly soft, high pile that is offset by a band of low loops. Made of 100% combed cotton yarns Cotton bath rugs acquire a more lush texture with every wash Custom-dyed for vibrant, non-fading hues Latex-treated back provides secure footing Machine-washable Made in Portugal
 

I know they are machine-washable, but can you put these rugs in the dryer?

Yes, the newer they are, the more they will "shed" and you will want to check your dryer lint screen several times while drying. I try on low to medium for longer duration - with several stops in between that time to fluff - front loaders - you got to love them. When I pull them out, the edgings are sometimes a little damp - not wet and that suits me fine.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SEofDisorder
Chesapeake, VA, USA
 
Our Resort Bath Rugs provide cloud-like softness as you step out of the shower. Crafted from the same heavenly soft and substantial long-staple cotton as our Resort Towels, these bath rugs are woven to a superbly soft, high pile that is offset by a band of low loops. Made of 100% combed cotton yarns Cotton bath rugs acquire a more lush texture with every wash Custom-dyed for vibrant, non-fading hues Latex-treated back provides secure footing Machine-washable Made in Portugal
 

What color is daybreak? I'm looking for a 72" length in a yellowy color. Thanks

I believe this is a color you would be happy with. Keep in mind - Frontgate has a great return policy - up to 1 years if you don't like it.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SEofDisorder
Chesapeake, VA, USA
 
Our Resort Bath Rugs provide cloud-like softness as you step out of the shower. Crafted from the same heavenly soft and substantial long-staple cotton as our Resort Towels, these bath rugs are woven to a superbly soft, high pile that is offset by a band of low loops. Made of 100% combed cotton yarns Cotton bath rugs acquire a more lush texture with every wash Custom-dyed for vibrant, non-fading hues Latex-treated back provides secure footing Machine-washable Made in Portugal
 

Your catalog has resort bath rugs in sea foam, but online I cannot find that color. What gives?

Not sure about what gives, but call up and order through a representative. I just ordered sea foam towels and bath mat and love them.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SEofDisorder
Chesapeake, VA, USA
 
Softer and longer than towels found at many five-star hotels and spas, our Resort Cotton Towels are lofty, thick, and as luxurious as any in the world. These zero-twist towels are crafted from pure, 100% long-staple Turkish cotton woven to 700 gsm. The end result is luxuriant softness and absorbency that outperforms others . Luxury bath towels are generously oversized in an array of vibrant colors Long-staple Turkish cotton that is finely combed for a smooth, soft feel 700 grams per square meter results in superior plushness and absorbency "Zero Twist" process plumps and stabilizes the yarn while revealing more of the cotton fiber Add a monogram to the elegant, 5" wide dobby border on bath towels, sheets and hand towels Bath towels feature a 2-1/2"H monogram; hand towels feature a 2"H monogram regardless of font style View towel care instructions Made in Turkey Please note, personalized items are nonreturnable. Allow 3-5 additional days for delivery.
 

Is this available in any other color except green?

Will you be getting more white, cream, and any other color?
These towels are soft and fluffy and very absorbent. I will get more when I need to replenish towels.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SEofDisorder
Chesapeake, VA, USA
 
Our Personalized Sherpa Bone Pillow is lightweight enough to make even the smallest dog feel like the leader of the pack, and can be personalized with up to 10 characters. Please note, personalized items are nonreturnable. Allow 3-5 additional days for delivery.
 

If I order the caramel/naturalk color, could you please tell me which color is the background and which is the lettering? thank you!

Sherpa bone pillow
I believe the pillow would be caramel and the embroidery natural. These are great pillows and the dogs love them.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SEofDisorder
Chesapeake, VA, USA