Gwen
Gwen's stats
 
  • Review count
    4
  • Helpfulness votes
    2
  • First review
    April 30, 2011
  • Last review
    December 12, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.3
 
  • Answer count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    3
  • First answer
    September 9, 2012
  • Last answer
    January 22, 2013
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    2
 
 
 
Gwen's Reviews
 
 Reversible Round Resort Bath Rug
Reversible Round Resort Bath Rug
Our Reversible Resort Bath Rug combines beauty and substance with an unmatched softness that improves with every washing. Bath rug is looped terry on one side, sheared on the other Crafted of the finest 100% combed cotton 3000 gsm (grams per square meter) construction makes it extremely plush underfoot Each luxury bath rug is hand-sewn Reversible design allows for twice the wear and half the washings Machine washable Made in Portugal.
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VERY GOOD PURCHASE,
Date:December 12, 2012
ByGwen
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 12, 2012
These rugs are very soft and substancial in size. They are nice to step onto getting out of the tub. They add elegance to both my bathrooms. I purchased brown and green 3 for each bathroom.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Cons: they hold water
 
Our Personalized Balmoral Mailbox is so impressive, you’ll be proud to display this curbside accessory in front of your home. The oversized mailbox is constructed in thick cast aluminum with a strong, magnetic closure on the hinged door creating a watertight seal. Magazines lay flat in the generous interior Personalize the panels with your address on both sides and an optional single-initial monogram on the door Die-cast aluminum construction Durable powdercoat finish with a lifetime limited warranty Golden text, flag, and pull knob 60" Post and Bracket sold separately Post requires a 4" x 4" treated lumber piece for installation (not included) U.S. Postal Service approved Wipe clean with a soft, damp cloth At least 30" in-ground installation recommended for optimal stability Allow up to four weeks for delivery View assembly instructions (approximate assembly time is 30 minutes) Please check for accuracy; personalized orders cannot be modified, cancelled, or returned after being placed Mailbox made in China; plaques made in the USA. Limited lifetime warranty .
 
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BEAUTIFUL MAILBOX WITH BIG MALFUNCTION,
Date:September 13, 2012
ByGwen
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 13, 2012
This has got to be the most beautiful mailbox I have ever seen. It catches the eye of everyone passing by it. It was the most difficult thing my husband has ever tried to assemble. Hole were not were they should have been, screws were not long enough. My husband is STILL complaining.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Cons: difficult to assemble
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
 
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEAUTIFUL ENTRANCE TO MY HOME,
Date:September 7, 2011
ByGwen
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 7, 2011
I gave this rug a 5 star rating because it is simply stunning. It compliments the front double mahogany doors to my home. It adds a colorful sense of style and class. It sits back far enough on the porch to not be affected by the rain or sun so I expect it will remain beautiful for years.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
 
Sure to make an impression compatible with your home, our incredibly rugged Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox is ready for personalization. Step by step, you can create the perfect curbside accessory that truly outshines the rest Start with the powdercoated, rust-proof, cast-aluminum, oversized staked mailbox Monogram the mailbox door with one 3" golden-bronze initial Personalize panels on both sides of the mailbox (top line accommodates up to five 3" numerals; bottom line, 16 1-1/4" characters/spaces) Optional arched Mailbox Topper, the perfect spot for your family's name, accommodates up to 14 1-1/4" characters/spaces Complete the look with the optional extruded aluminum Post & Bracket to match Please check for accuracy; personalized orders cannot be modified, cancelled, or returned after being placed cters elevate personalization to a fine art. Assembly required: Simply drill holes in mailbox to attach the plaques. Plaques made in USA. Limited lifetime warranty . Also available without monogram.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS MAILBOX IS AMAZING,
Date:April 30, 2011
ByGwen
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:April 30, 2011
Not only is it beautiful it is very sturdy. We live on a blvd and the median is professionally cut one day one of the worker on a riding mower was texting and ran into the mailbox knocked it down. My husband put it back up not a scratch. A year later my 85 year old neighbor was driving and surved to miss an animal and knocked it down again.....NOT A SCRATCH. My husband says it is indestructible!!!!!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
Gwen's Answers
 
 Reversible Round Resort Bath Rug
Reversible Round Resort Bath Rug
Our Reversible Resort Bath Rug combines beauty and substance with an unmatched softness that improves with every washing. Bath rug is looped terry on one side, sheared on the other Crafted of the finest 100% combed cotton 3000 gsm (grams per square meter) construction makes it extremely plush underfoot Each luxury bath rug is hand-sewn Reversible design allows for twice the wear and half the washings Machine washable Made in Portugal.
 

what size is this rug?

It is very ample in size I purchased 6 three for 2 very large bathrooms. I am totally pleased with them they are 100% cotton soft, nice to stand on and compliment the bathrooms well. If there were a "con" it would be they if you step on them soaking wet from a bath or shower they hold water for a long time.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Gwen
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
 
Our Personalized Balmoral Mailbox is so impressive, you’ll be proud to display this curbside accessory in front of your home. The oversized mailbox is constructed in thick cast aluminum with a strong, magnetic closure on the hinged door creating a watertight seal. Magazines lay flat in the generous interior Personalize the panels with your address on both sides and an optional single-initial monogram on the door Die-cast aluminum construction Durable powdercoat finish with a lifetime limited warranty Golden text, flag, and pull knob 60" Post and Bracket sold separately Post requires a 4" x 4" treated lumber piece for installation (not included) U.S. Postal Service approved Wipe clean with a soft, damp cloth At least 30" in-ground installation recommended for optimal stability Allow up to four weeks for delivery View assembly instructions (approximate assembly time is 30 minutes) Please check for accuracy; personalized orders cannot be modified, cancelled, or returned after being placed Mailbox made in China; plaques made in the USA. Limited lifetime warranty .
 

Is there a newspaper holder that fits below this mailbox?

Also, does it fit on a normal sized post, such as the Capitol mailbox?

Thank you
There is no newspaper holder and since the box is so big, you do not need one. It is big enough to hold small packages.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Gwen
 
Our Personalized Balmoral Mailbox is so impressive, you’ll be proud to display this curbside accessory in front of your home. The oversized mailbox is constructed in thick cast aluminum with a strong, magnetic closure on the hinged door creating a watertight seal. Magazines lay flat in the generous interior Personalize the panels with your address on both sides and an optional single-initial monogram on the door Die-cast aluminum construction Durable powdercoat finish with a lifetime limited warranty Golden text, flag, and pull knob 60" Post and Bracket sold separately Post requires a 4" x 4" treated lumber piece for installation (not included) U.S. Postal Service approved Wipe clean with a soft, damp cloth At least 30" in-ground installation recommended for optimal stability Allow up to four weeks for delivery View assembly instructions (approximate assembly time is 30 minutes) Please check for accuracy; personalized orders cannot be modified, cancelled, or returned after being placed Mailbox made in China; plaques made in the USA. Limited lifetime warranty .
 

Does it get better reviews than the Capitol mail box?

I have read the reviews and having owned this one before we brought the Balmoral, I can tell you the negative ones are correct. The installation instructions for this one were so bad, I did it my own way. Lucky I did. This mail was hit 3 times and it was the 3rd hit that broke the brackets.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Gwen