wckm
wckm's stats
 
  • Review count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    December 27, 2011
  • Last review
    January 29, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
  • Answer count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    1
  • First answer
    December 28, 2012
  • Last answer
    January 29, 2013
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    1
 
 
 
wckm's Reviews
 
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best blanket ever!,
Date:January 29, 2013
Bywckm
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 29, 2013
This is a fabulous blanket! It is beautiful and yet practical and, best of all, comfortable. The weight is perfect for year-round use. I plan to buy these for all the beds in our home.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
 Set of 4 Shenandoah Bird Nests
Set of 4 Shenandoah Bird Nests
Our Shenandoah Bird Nests keep the celebration looking naturally fresh and simple. Subtly frosted sprigs of pistol pine, cedar, twigs, and green berries encircle the woven nest. Shop the entire Shenandoah Greenery Collection . Naturalistic accent nestles in wreaths, garland or on tree boughs Manmade nest Simple, natural look
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neat Nests,
Date:December 28, 2012
Bywckm
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 28, 2012
I filled six of these nests with different items and gave them for Christmas gifts. They were adorable and very well received! They are versatile and may be used year round.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, many usages
 
Our Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control are virtually indistinguishable from an actual burning candle. These flame-replicating designer candles use electromagnetics, a process originally created by Disney Enterprises for use at their theme parks. This original "Dream Candle" technology, combined with LED lights, produces a unique artificial flickering flame. Engineered with the Disney Enterprises Inc. patents Flameless wax pillars are a safe alternative to real candles Timer mode turns the flame off after 5 hours Extended 250-hr. battery life Remote control operates multiple candles within a 12-ft. area Uses 2 D batteries (not included) View instructions for use
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these candles!,
Date:December 27, 2011
Bywckm
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 27, 2011
I have purchased remote controlled candles in the past and been disappointed, but knowing FRONTGATE to be a quality company, I tried again with these, and I am so glad I did! These candles are fantastic and worth every penny of the price. If you have a place that is hard to reach (like a tall mantle), these are for you, and the flickering flame looks so real. Best purchase I made all year!
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Cons: would like to see smaller sizes
 
wckm's Answers
 
Our Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control are virtually indistinguishable from an actual burning candle. These flame-replicating designer candles use electromagnetics, a process originally created by Disney Enterprises for use at their theme parks. This original "Dream Candle" technology, combined with LED lights, produces a unique artificial flickering flame. Engineered with the Disney Enterprises Inc. patents Flameless wax pillars are a safe alternative to real candles Timer mode turns the flame off after 5 hours Extended 250-hr. battery life Remote control operates multiple candles within a 12-ft. area Uses 2 D batteries (not included) View instructions for use
 

Are these candles scented or unscented?

I have two of these candles, and they are unscented. In addition to that nice feature, they are THE best remote control candles I have ever had, and the flame is more real than any other faux candle with which I am familiar. Expensive, yes; worth it, absolutely! I plan to buy more!
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
wckm
Texas, USA
 
Our Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control are virtually indistinguishable from an actual burning candle. These flame-replicating designer candles use electromagnetics, a process originally created by Disney Enterprises for use at their theme parks. This original "Dream Candle" technology, combined with LED lights, produces a unique artificial flickering flame. Engineered with the Disney Enterprises Inc. patents Flameless wax pillars are a safe alternative to real candles Timer mode turns the flame off after 5 hours Extended 250-hr. battery life Remote control operates multiple candles within a 12-ft. area Uses 2 D batteries (not included) View instructions for use
 

What color do they come?

I ordered these before expecting an offwhite and received more like a taupe color. Do they come in a variety of colots?
I ordered these last year and they were definitely more on the off-white side. Actually, I would have preferred a deep Ivory (ecru) color, and I noticed in the reviews that customers were asking for more sizes and color choices, and I agree. I love these candles with respect to the quality, the way they look like the real thing when they are lit, and the handy remote operation. I ordered two more a week ago, and they have not yet arrived. Now I am wondering what color they will be!
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
wckm
Texas, USA