Verucci
Verucci's stats
 
  • Review count
    4
  • Helpfulness votes
    2
  • First review
    May 16, 2012
  • Last review
    January 19, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.8
 
  • Answer count
    4
  • Helpfulness votes
    1
  • First answer
    December 24, 2012
  • Last answer
    January 19, 2013
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
Verucci's Reviews
 
Set the holiday scene in an instant with our 3 ft. Classic Greenery Hanging Teardrop. This pre-lit greenery is fuller than last year and even more realistic. Life-size sprays of Scotch pine, pistol pine, noble fir, large pine cones, and bundles of ruby red berries are generously interspersed with long-lasting lights. Conveniently pre-strung with 3,000-hour commercial-quality lights Available with clear lights Can be used to adorn wall sconces, lampposts, or fence posts 6 ft. cord
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mixed emotions,
Date:January 19, 2013
ByVerucci
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 19, 2013
The teardrop swag is gorgeous,however,these are to replace two that I purchased a couple of years ago.
It seems that the light kits are a little temperamental.
Not long after hanging these they lost lighting to one section and then by the end of the season the whole thing was out. Since I have tons of Frontgate products that I love and have been of good quality I am ordering again. Wish me luck!
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Cons: Durability
 
The Taupe & Gray Medallion Ribbon is perfect for all your creative holiday projects. Use the wired ribbon to trim packages, weave around garland, wrap pillar candles, and create showstopping bows. Platinum glitter accents Taupe and gray taffeta ground Platinum metallic wired edges Designed by Donna Stevens Imported.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice addition,
Date:December 24, 2012
ByVerucci
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 24, 2012
I used this ribbon as inspiration for my new champagne christmas tree. I decorated the tree in muted golds and silvers with accents of brown. Everyone loved the combination and commented on how it was beautiful enough to be in the white house. I had a great time decorating with the ribbon on my mantel,side table and candle holders to tie the theme together. It was gorgeous!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
 
 Champagne Gold Artificial Christmas Tree with Traditional Stand
Champagne Gold Artificial Christmas Tree with Traditional Stand
Usher in a new Christmas tradition with our glistening Champagne Gold Christmas Tree. Every square inch of the slim profile shape is gleaming—from its champagne and gold-burnished boughs, to the clear lights and gold stand. Your celebration basks in the beautiful glow of this anything-but-ordinary tree Slender shape fits just about anywhere Professionally strung with premium-quality, 3,000-hour clear lights If one bulb burns out, the rest remain lit Remote control included Self-leveling, heavy-duty stand won't mar floors Scent Sicles (sold separately) add a fresh holiday fragrance to artificial trees and greenery 6-ft. cord
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elegant,
Date:December 24, 2012
ByVerucci
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 24, 2012
The champagne christmas tree is very elegant. My friends commented that it could be in the white house it was so beautiful.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
 
Our versatile Scroll Wall Trellis is an artful display and the perfect support for climbing vines. It functions beautifully against a wall, positioned as a freestanding divider or planted into an oversized container. The powdercoated cast-aluminum body features scrolling blossoms and leaf details Hand-painted bronze or verdigris finishes Integrated stakes measure 8-3/4" Minor assembly Each sold separately
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scroll Wall Trellis,
Date:May 16, 2012
ByVerucci
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 16, 2012
Very elegant and well made. Sturdy and excellent quality. We used on blank stucco walls to soften the starkness and add architectural interest. Made an ordinary space look very elegant !!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
 
Verucci's Answers
 
Set the holiday scene in an instant with our 3 ft. Classic Greenery Hanging Teardrop. This pre-lit greenery is fuller than last year and even more realistic. Life-size sprays of Scotch pine, pistol pine, noble fir, large pine cones, and bundles of ruby red berries are generously interspersed with long-lasting lights. Conveniently pre-strung with 3,000-hour commercial-quality lights Available with clear lights Can be used to adorn wall sconces, lampposts, or fence posts 6 ft. cord
 

Battery operated lights or electric plug in?

This makes a difference as to where they can be placed. ie; must be near an electrical outlet or does not matter if battery operated.
Electrical plug in.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Verucci
Pilot Point, TX, USA
 
 Classic Mixed Tip Pre-lit Garland
Classic Mixed Tip Pre-lit Garland
Set the holiday scene in an instant with our 6 ft. Classic Greenery Garland. This pre-lit greenery is fuller than last year and even more realistic. Life-size sprays of Scotch pine, pistol pine, noble fir, large pine cones, and bundles of ruby red berries are generously interspersed with long-lasting lights. Conveniently pre-strung with 3,000-hour commercial-quality lights The garlands measure 14" wide Three garlands can be connected together and plugged into a single outlet Available in Clear and Multicolor lights To maximize fullness, greenery will need to be shaped 6 ft. cord
 

6' or 9'?

Description says these are "6 ft," but specs say 9 feet long and 14" wide. Which is it?
I think it is both! I use both sizes. The 9 fts. are the most practical and the 6 fts. are easy to use when needed to even out symmetry or up staircases,mantles or small areas. When using outside the 9 ft. size is better to minimize on extension cords and electrical outlets.It may be possible that Frontgate may be out of one of the sizes. Sometimes the description is for the item in stock and the specs are for both. In this particular example I think the garland is 9 ft. long.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Verucci
Pilot Point, TX, USA
 
 Classic Mixed Tip Pre-lit Garland
Classic Mixed Tip Pre-lit Garland
Set the holiday scene in an instant with our 6 ft. Classic Greenery Garland. This pre-lit greenery is fuller than last year and even more realistic. Life-size sprays of Scotch pine, pistol pine, noble fir, large pine cones, and bundles of ruby red berries are generously interspersed with long-lasting lights. Conveniently pre-strung with 3,000-hour commercial-quality lights The garlands measure 14" wide Three garlands can be connected together and plugged into a single outlet Available in Clear and Multicolor lights To maximize fullness, greenery will need to be shaped 6 ft. cord
 

Can these be used outdoors? If so, in a protected area only or anywhere.

Classic mixed tip garland, wreaths, etc.
I have had the garlands for several years. I recently moved and this is the first year they were Totally exposed. They were previously on a large covered porch and this year they were on my front entrance and gate. Along with the 5 ft. Wreath( beautiful)and teardrop swags. One went out completely and portions of one of the swags,and a small portion of the wreath:( everything else faired okay. So I'm not sure if it was the exposure or the age.we had snow and rain so I feel they could be used anywhere.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Verucci
Pilot Point, TX, USA
 
 Champagne Gold Artificial Christmas Tree with Traditional Stand
Champagne Gold Artificial Christmas Tree with Traditional Stand
Usher in a new Christmas tradition with our glistening Champagne Gold Christmas Tree. Every square inch of the slim profile shape is gleaming—from its champagne and gold-burnished boughs, to the clear lights and gold stand. Your celebration basks in the beautiful glow of this anything-but-ordinary tree Slender shape fits just about anywhere Professionally strung with premium-quality, 3,000-hour clear lights If one bulb burns out, the rest remain lit Remote control included Self-leveling, heavy-duty stand won't mar floors Scent Sicles (sold separately) add a fresh holiday fragrance to artificial trees and greenery 6-ft. cord
 

Is the total height for this tree, including stand 71/2 ft ?

Champagne gold artificial tree
Yes.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Verucci
Pilot Point, TX, USA