dmcg99
dmcg99's stats
 
  • Review count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    April 27, 2011
  • Last review
    March 16, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    3.7
 
  • Answer count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    December 27, 2012
  • Last answer
    December 27, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
dmcg99's Reviews
 
 Artisan Leather Desktop Organizer
Artisan Leather Desktop Organizer
Our Artisan Leather Desk Accessories add executive style to any office. The handsomely crafted collection unifies your entire work area to increase overall efficiency and project a heightened level of professionalism that will impress colleagues and clients alike. Crafted from rich, top-grain leather Leather trim adds textural interest Lined with dark brown faux suede
 
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed,
Date:March 16, 2012
Bydmcg99
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:March 16, 2012
I usually am NEVER disappointed in ANYTHING from Frontgate and there were mixed reviews on this iPad cover. But as usual, I went with the positive ones because I am usually delighted with anything I purchase from Frontgate!! This purchase was different........for the price I paid I was EXTREMELY disappointed. Instead of a leather cover which was what I was expecting, it turns out to be more of a very clumsy cardboard covered cover.
So folks, my motto "You get what you pay for" didn't come true in this purchase! Sorry!
Cons: Quality, Appearance, not sure yet of its durability
 
 Beveled Glass Luminaries
Beveled Glass Luminaries
Illuminate the night beautifully with our Beveled Glass Luminaries. From within these all-weather luminaries, a pillar candle lights a walkway, terrace, or outdoor stairway. Elegant beveled glass insets give the luminaries a luxurious look. All-weather construction offers an excellent year-round choice Copper-plated frame Drainage holes
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Never Ceases To Amaze Me.....,
Date:April 28, 2011
Bydmcg99
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:April 28, 2011
Once again, Frontgate did NOT disappoint me. Everything ordered from the Frontgate catalog NEVER disappoints me!! The two small beveled glass Luminaries live up to the Frontgate expectations. They are of high quality and I hope durable. Even though the catalog states that they are 4 season friendly, I do put them away when the weather calls for wind and rain. I would recommend these luminaries to anyone!!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
 Sunburst Coco Door Mat
Sunburst Coco Door Mat
Our Sunburst Coco Door Mats trap dirt at the door with rugged coir. Harvested from coconut husks, natural coir fibers are a preferred choice for entry mats and rugs. Extremely durable welcome mats stand up to high-traffic entryways Strong rubber backing grips on the top reduce shedding, grips on the bottom of the mat prevent skidding Traps dirt and mud in a spatially pleasing half-round shape Hydraulically pressed high-grade fibers create a compact 3/4"-inch pile for a sleek profile and longer life span Quick-drying entry mat is weather- and mildew resistant Mat backing locks fibers into place to minimize shedding and maximize serviceability Imported We recommend you use this mat in protected areas.
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality is as pretty as it looks!!!,
Date:April 27, 2011
Bydmcg99
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:April 27, 2011
I needed a new front door mat and was paging thru the Frongate seasonal catalog and spotted the Sunburst Coc Door Mat. It looked beautiful at our entrance and has stayed in its place for 3 months.....I just LOVE it and I always have the comfort of knowing that that Frontgate stands behind their merchandise and remain behind their product for up to a year later. I would reccommend this product to ANYONE who asked!!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Cons: none
 
dmcg99's Answers
 
 Cordless Urn Filler
Cordless Urn Filler
The appearance, brightness, and battery life of our Cordless Urn Filler outshines the rest. The LED lights were tested and proven to burn more than 400 hours without a battery change: That's more than twice as long as the competition. Shop the entire Cordless Lighted Outdoor Greenery Collection . Boughs of spruce, longleaf pine, and Fraser fir are rendered in PE and PVC for fullness Sparkles with exclusive commercial-grade LED white lights or multi-color lights On timer mode, lights can run 6 hours per night for more than 50 days of maintenance-free enjoyment Urn not included Fill urn with dirt or sand to insure optimum stability and a secure fit 4 D batteries required (not included) Imported.
 

"Color" of white led lights; do the lights have the appearance of incandescent bulbs or do they have the enemic blue-white color?

Anemic blue white color
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
dmcg99
Greenville, SC, USA
 
 Cordless Urn Filler
Cordless Urn Filler
The appearance, brightness, and battery life of our Cordless Urn Filler outshines the rest. The LED lights were tested and proven to burn more than 400 hours without a battery change: That's more than twice as long as the competition. Shop the entire Cordless Lighted Outdoor Greenery Collection . Boughs of spruce, longleaf pine, and Fraser fir are rendered in PE and PVC for fullness Sparkles with exclusive commercial-grade LED white lights or multi-color lights On timer mode, lights can run 6 hours per night for more than 50 days of maintenance-free enjoyment Urn not included Fill urn with dirt or sand to insure optimum stability and a secure fit 4 D batteries required (not included) Imported.
 

What diameter pot is needed to fit the 2 battery packs?

I purchased 2 of these, but due to the bulk of the battery packs, they don't fit in either of 2 urns I have. i purchased larger urns and the filler just falls in, so I want to know what size is needed. (I would strongly recommend you disclose this suggestion in the description--the 2 bulky battery packs came as a shock...)
VERY good questions!! I purchased the urns that they were paired with on Frontgate's website ( or Grandin Road's ) . I can totally agree with you that the battery packs are EXTREMELY bulky to go along with the SMALL size of the urn filler.
User submitted photo
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
dmcg99
Greenville, SC, USA