Aaron
Aaron's stats
 
  • Review count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    4
  • First review
    December 6, 2011
  • Last review
    March 1, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4
 
  • Answer count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    4
  • First answer
    January 16, 2013
  • Last answer
    January 16, 2013
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    1
 
 
 
Aaron's Reviews
 
A pure sleeping pleasure, our Luxury White Goose Down Pillows offer an upgrade to an everyday essential. While many pillow makers have downgraded to inferior gray duck feathers, we use only the finest European white goose down, expertly cleaned to remove all impurities and allergens. Hypoallergenic European white goose down fill 550 fill power is the perfect balance of comfort and support Pillows vary in firmness. Soft pillows are recommended for stomach sleepers; medium pillows for back sleepers; firm pillows for side sleepers. Down-proof cotton shell Removable 300-thread-count cotton protector with tonal sateen piping Machine wash The down has been purified to exceed all U.S. government hypoallergenic standards and comes with the RestAssured™ commitment to quality Made in the USA of imported materials.
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Pillow, Long Wait,
Date:March 1, 2013
ByAaron
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:March 1, 2013
I ordered the pillows after calling to discuss with customer support (to confirm density) and proceeded with Medium (King). After waiting a month, I got them, and they were too soft and flat. I exchanged for "firm", and another month later, I got them. Meanwhile, I bought 2- Ed B King Down Pillows at the big box "club" store for 1/3rd the price, and noticed they were the "exact" same pillow (minus the Frontgate label).
...Live and learn, I guess.
-minus a star, for a 2 month wait, and customer support not helping much, I should have went with my better instincts.
Nice quality pillow though, and came with a pillow protector (like most down pillows do). I do recommend, if you cant buy them cheaper else where.
Pros: Quality
Cons: wait time, price
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
 
 Majestic Pre-lit Garland
Majestic Pre-lit Garland
Our gorgeous Majestic Greenery is a richly dense mix of cedar, long leaf pine, Scotch pine, Douglas fir, and pinecones that even nature can't match. The garland arrives pre-lit with the brightest commercial-quality lights. Draped across a mantel or gracing a doorway, this garland will last for years. Measures a full 14" wide Molded PVC tips Brilliantly lit with long-burning, 3,000-hour mini lights 6' lead cords For use indoors or outdoors Sprays , bows , and ornaments sold separately Please note: Wreaths achieve stated diameter size after fluffing.
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful!,
Date:December 6, 2011
ByAaron
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 6, 2011
The wreath is beautiful! It is dense for an artificial wreath, and adding your own personal touch with decorations make this BEAUTIFUL! The matching garland works well with this after matching the decor with the garland., Better than what I could find locally without the added task of cleaning needles!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Cons: heavy!
 
Delight your holiday guests with our Double-sided Majestic Garland. Ready to hang, this garland looks like you spent days assembling it. With lush conifer-like foliage, this garland has 150 super-bright clear lights already woven throughout the extra-full boughs. Mix of cedar and longleaf pine boughs, Scotch pine, and pinecones For use indoors or outdoors To maximize fullness, greenery will need to be shaped 6' cord
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice, but not as full n over the top as expected.,
Date:December 6, 2011
ByAaron
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 6, 2011
Let me start by saying, I am a picky person. I had 2 of these on back-order (as they ran out). Just got them and opened them up. After fluffing, they are big, 14-16' wide. Now I was sort of let down as this was (in my opinion) thin for DOUBLE sided garland. It does look nice, and I suppose for the price, ...worth it.
I added more decoration to enhance it, which fills it up and makes it look much better.It does have a lot more of the cheaper average artificial tree filler as the base, which I felt let down by. Then the more realistic stuff wired to that.
It is better than what HobLob and other local stores have. And for the price and quality difference, I am content after adding decorations because, it IS BEAUTIFUL! ...but still fake looking up close and thinner than expected for "double sided garland".
I WILL keep, and use for years to come! And no problems with lights yet. But adding lights would be easy if needed.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Cons: thinner than expected, big and heavy
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
 
Aaron's Answers
 
A pure sleeping pleasure, our Luxury White Goose Down Pillows offer an upgrade to an everyday essential. While many pillow makers have downgraded to inferior gray duck feathers, we use only the finest European white goose down, expertly cleaned to remove all impurities and allergens. Hypoallergenic European white goose down fill 550 fill power is the perfect balance of comfort and support Pillows vary in firmness. Soft pillows are recommended for stomach sleepers; medium pillows for back sleepers; firm pillows for side sleepers. Down-proof cotton shell Removable 300-thread-count cotton protector with tonal sateen piping Machine wash The down has been purified to exceed all U.S. government hypoallergenic standards and comes with the RestAssured™ commitment to quality Made in the USA of imported materials.
 

CAN YOU HELP ME UNDERSTAND THE THREE OPTIONS OF SOFT MEDIUM AND FIRM?

iF i GO TO A 5 STAR RESORT...DO THEY HAVE SOFT OR FIRM?
Compared to the pillows sold here, I would suggest the Firm.
The medium were super soft and nice, but were not firm enough for a side sleeper. My head went straight to the mattress unless it was doubled. If your a side sleeper, get the firm, back or stomach sleeper, try medium. I think the soft would only be good for a child or snuggling with.

Also, They come with a protective cover on them, so no need for purchasing extras.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Aaron
 
 Majestic Pre-lit Garland
Majestic Pre-lit Garland
Our gorgeous Majestic Greenery is a richly dense mix of cedar, long leaf pine, Scotch pine, Douglas fir, and pinecones that even nature can't match. The garland arrives pre-lit with the brightest commercial-quality lights. Draped across a mantel or gracing a doorway, this garland will last for years. Measures a full 14" wide Molded PVC tips Brilliantly lit with long-burning, 3,000-hour mini lights 6' lead cords For use indoors or outdoors Sprays , bows , and ornaments sold separately Please note: Wreaths achieve stated diameter size after fluffing.
 

Is the garland that is draped over the fireplace in the Majestic pre lit photo the regular pre-lit garland or the double sided? which is recommended?

The Double is too big, and thick (unless you have an over-sized fire place. I do recommend the 9' at least for that.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Aaron