khtustinca
khtustinca's stats
 
  • Review count
    4
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    August 8, 2012
  • Last review
    December 27, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.5
 
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    December 27, 2012
  • Last answer
    December 27, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
khtustinca's Reviews
 
Reminiscent of elegant fireplace screens, our sturdy Bronze-finished Mesh Pet Gates are a decorative alternative to standard pet barriers and are designed to enhance your home’s fine décor while keeping pets safely out of the way. Discover The Frontgate Difference . Tubular steel frame provides heft and stability and withstands dog bites and scratches Mesh is bordered with a scrolled filigree design Warm, oil-rubbed bronze finish Felt pads protect walls from damage Walk-through gate has auto-close feature and is not dual hinge (only opens in one direction) Not recommended for stairways Some assembly required (PDF format)
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love This Pet Gate!,
Date:December 27, 2012
Bykhtustinca
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 27, 2012
We recently purchased the 34"H Expandable Free Standing Mesh Pet Gate because we wanted a "pass through" gate. It is BEAUTIFUL!! Love the height, I had fallen over a shorter 24" one because it was so easy to step over!! This one has you use the "door". The only thing we encountered was that the Hinge Pins did not fit!! They were so "thin" they did not fit in the end pieces! They let it wobble, move & rattle! We had to go to the hardware store and buy thicker ones that fixed the problem. My question would be why the manufacturer did not know this??? Or test it??? For the price I would have expected perfection in that area. After we fixed it, it works! Very attractive, fits in our style of home wonderfully. The hinges were the reason for only 4 stars instead of 5!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Cons: hinge pins too small
 
Beautifully adorned with an elegant wine label motif, our 1/3" thick Cushioned Wine Bistro Mat relieves strain on your feet and legs while you work in the kitchen. Durable natural-rubber mat Features a woven polyester surface Suitable for all floor types Slip-resistant backing holds mat securely in place Sprays clean with hose Note: Do not place on wet floors Made in the USA.
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wine Bistro Mat,
Date:November 27, 2012
Bykhtustinca
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 27, 2012
Purchased 2 of these mats in the longest size for front of sink & stove. Loved the wine color but it stains horribly even with water! I love the mats so much I am going to buy 2 more in BLACK and hope for the best!
Pros: Quality, Durability
Cons: Appearance
 
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Mats!,
Date:August 8, 2012
Bykhtustinca
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 8, 2012
Bought 2 of the large memory foam mats for under the great rugs we bought and they are awesome! Just add to the wonderful cush of the Reversible Resort Bath Rugs!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Rugs!,
Date:August 8, 2012
Bykhtustinca
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 8, 2012
Purchased 2 of the larger rugs for the front of the master bath vanities! They are so soft & cushy on your feet while getting ready! Got the expresso and they look beautiful. Also bought the memory foam cushions for underneath. Someone recommended I get the cleaners to "wash"them for me when necessary because of the large amount of lint in the dryer & drying time, so will do that. LOVE them!!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
 
khtustinca's Answers
 
Reminiscent of elegant fireplace screens, our sturdy Bronze-finished Mesh Pet Gates are a decorative alternative to standard pet barriers and are designed to enhance your home’s fine décor while keeping pets safely out of the way. Discover The Frontgate Difference . Tubular steel frame provides heft and stability and withstands dog bites and scratches Mesh is bordered with a scrolled filigree design Warm, oil-rubbed bronze finish Felt pads protect walls from damage Walk-through gate has auto-close feature and is not dual hinge (only opens in one direction) Not recommended for stairways Some assembly required (PDF format)
 

I want to use this gate at the top of the stairs, has anyone used at top of stairs without wall for it to lean against?

I would NOT use at the top of stairs! It may fall! Not a suction or screw in type and could tip over.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
khtustinca