KW2468
KW2468's stats
 
  • Review count
    6
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    November 27, 2012
  • Last review
    August 23, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.8
 
  • Answer count
    4
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    November 27, 2012
  • Last answer
    February 21, 2013
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
KW2468's Reviews
 
Seeing the realistic flames of these Outdoor Dream Candles flickering in the heat of summer and on breezy evenings is pure magic. Virtually indistinguishable from the real thing, our battery-powered candles' dancing "flame" is illuminated from within by high intensity LEDs. A convenient remote turns them on and off with the touch of a button. Candles are for outdoor use; all-weather plastic pillar won't melt in heat or crack in cold Realistic flickering flame won't blow out Miniature holes drain moisture out Convenient 24 hour on/off timer Included remote controls all Dream Candles within 12 ft. radius Two D batteries not included (per candle) 250 hour battery life per candle in timer mode Note: Not for use with spiked candleholders.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the wait...,
Date:August 23, 2013
ByKW2468
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 23, 2013
I am addicted to these candles. They were on back order for quite some time but I am so happy I waited for them. If you are looking for a realistic, durable OUTDOOR candle, this is the item for you. I currently have them outside on a side table in hurricane holders. They look so real people don't know they are fake until I tell them!! Worth the money and the wait!!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Cons: back order item
 
Our Pineapple Hurricane is a welcoming symbol of hospitality. When paired with candlelight, it sheds a soft glow during outdoor evenings. Brass caging covers the blown-glass orb, finished with an open, leafy pineapple, cast-aluminum top. Gold highlights glisten on the bronze, all-weather finish Blown glass; no two will be exactly alike Bottom detaches for easy candle placement Wipe clean with a damp soft cloth Large holds 3" x 6" standard unscented pillar candle (sold separately); medium holds 3" x 4" standard unscented pillar candle (sold separately)
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the Money,
Date:August 23, 2013
ByKW2468
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 23, 2013
Yes... I know. There are alot of hurricane candle holders on the market today but... the Pineapple Hurricane is a very well made and an attractive product. If you are looking for a classy addition to your decor I would highly recommend this item. You won't be dissapointed!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
Our Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control are virtually indistinguishable from an actual burning candle. These flame-replicating designer candles use electromagnetics, a process originally created by The Disney Imagineers for use at theme parks. This original "Dream Candle" technology, combined with LED lights, produces a unique artificial flickering flame. Flameless wax pillars are a safe alternative to real candles Timer mode turns the flame off after 5 hours Extended 500-hr. battery life Remote control operates multiple candles within a 12-ft. area Uses 2 D batteries (not included) View instructions for use
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny...,
Date:February 7, 2013
ByKW2468
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 7, 2013
I promise you - you will NEVER find another candle like this. The quality, realistic flame and overall "look" of this product is outstanding. I currently have three and plan to order more. I highly recommend this product to all my friend who are interested in the "look" of a real flame candle without the mess. LOVE IT!!!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, convenience
 
Decorate your home in flickering, artificial candlelight with our Flameless Dream Window Candle. This battery-operated candle provides the utmost convenience in holiday lighting with no cords to fumble with or outlets to reach. And better still; set the candle's internal timer once to automatically turn on each day for five hours – then automatically turn off. These flame-replicating designer candles use electromagnetics, a process originally created by The Disney Imagineers for use at theme parks. Brass-finished base Will light 5 hours each day for up to 50 days Uses two D batteries (not included) Extended 500-hr. battery life
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these candles...,
Date:November 27, 2012
ByKW2468
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 27, 2012
I ordered two of these candles for my dining room table (for the holidays). I had no idea just how realistic they looked until I put them to the test. I love the fact that they have a timer that allows them to come on at your choice of time and then "burn" for 5 hours - shutting off all by themselves. They truly are "classy" and well worth the cost. The uses for these candles are endless (not just for windows).
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
 
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality product for the price,
Date:November 27, 2012
ByKW2468
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 27, 2012
I searched several online sites for the proper fitting covers for my outdoor chairs/ottomans and found them here for a great price. The option to choose from a couple of color options was nice. They fit perfectly and they are good quality. Bottom line - they look nice and not tacky. I would recommend them.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best investment I've made in a long time...,
Date:November 27, 2012
ByKW2468
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 27, 2012
These candles may seem pricey BUT they are totally worth their weight in gold. I first purchased one of the "outdoor" candles (7") and was totally pleased with the realistic look, remote control feature and the battery life. But I was totally satisfied when I orderd the "indoor" candles (2 of the 7") because they had a real wax feel/appearance and once again they look so real that it is very hard to tell they are not!! I love them and use them every night.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Cons: may seem pricey
 
KW2468's Answers
 
Our Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control are virtually indistinguishable from an actual burning candle. These flame-replicating designer candles use electromagnetics, a process originally created by The Disney Imagineers for use at theme parks. This original "Dream Candle" technology, combined with LED lights, produces a unique artificial flickering flame. Flameless wax pillars are a safe alternative to real candles Timer mode turns the flame off after 5 hours Extended 500-hr. battery life Remote control operates multiple candles within a 12-ft. area Uses 2 D batteries (not included) View instructions for use
 

Has Frontgate upgraded these Luminara candles to the 500 hour versions?

I have seen other online retailers selling these same candles and describe them as the new 500 hour battery life models.
NO. As far as I know they are not the "new model" mentioned.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
KW2468
Virginia, USA
 
Our Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control are virtually indistinguishable from an actual burning candle. These flame-replicating designer candles use electromagnetics, a process originally created by The Disney Imagineers for use at theme parks. This original "Dream Candle" technology, combined with LED lights, produces a unique artificial flickering flame. Flameless wax pillars are a safe alternative to real candles Timer mode turns the flame off after 5 hours Extended 500-hr. battery life Remote control operates multiple candles within a 12-ft. area Uses 2 D batteries (not included) View instructions for use
 

Are these candles scented or unscented?

They are "unscented" but very realistic looking.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
KW2468
Virginia, USA
 
Our Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control are virtually indistinguishable from an actual burning candle. These flame-replicating designer candles use electromagnetics, a process originally created by The Disney Imagineers for use at theme parks. This original "Dream Candle" technology, combined with LED lights, produces a unique artificial flickering flame. Flameless wax pillars are a safe alternative to real candles Timer mode turns the flame off after 5 hours Extended 500-hr. battery life Remote control operates multiple candles within a 12-ft. area Uses 2 D batteries (not included) View instructions for use
 

Can you arrange to have 3 sets of candles come on with the same remote?

I want to arrange these in a 48" opening in a cabinet and want the ability to turn on 9-11 candles with 1 remote control. Please let me know if this is possible.

Thanks.
Yes - you absolutely can. I have multiple candles but only use ONE remote for all of them and am saving the others "just in case" I need them.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
KW2468
Virginia, USA
 
Decorate your home in flickering, artificial candlelight with our Flameless Dream Window Candle. This battery-operated candle provides the utmost convenience in holiday lighting with no cords to fumble with or outlets to reach. And better still; set the candle's internal timer once to automatically turn on each day for five hours – then automatically turn off. These flame-replicating designer candles use electromagnetics, a process originally created by The Disney Imagineers for use at theme parks. Brass-finished base Will light 5 hours each day for up to 50 days Uses two D batteries (not included) Extended 500-hr. battery life
 

What are the measurements for the base of the candle?

I would say approximately 7 inches long and 3 inches wide
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
KW2468
Virginia, USA