PlanoTexasHomeowner
PlanoTexasHomeowner's stats
 
  • Review count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    March 13, 2012
  • Last review
    April 29, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    3
 
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    January 11, 2013
  • Last answer
    January 11, 2013
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
PlanoTexasHomeowner's Reviews
 
 Coffee Table Cover
Coffee Table Cover
Protect your outdoor investment with our long-lasting, well-made Frontgate Outdoor Furniture Covers. Built-in mesh vents with protective flaps help circulate air and keep water and mildew from reaching inside. Discover how The Frontgate Difference ensures these covers won’t fade in the hottest sun, or crack in temperatures dropping to 0˚. Find the right cover with our <a href="#" "="" onclick="window.open('/wcsstore/images/Frontgate/_media/Landing/Outdoor/app.furniture.cover.matching.guide.htm','features','width=600,height=620,scrollbars=yes')">Furniture Matching Guide . Made of heavy-duty, 2-ply polyester Lined with a second layer of waterproof PVC Elastic edging, drawstrings, or reinforced ties hold covers securely in place Learn how to measure your furniture with our <a href="#" "="" onclick="window.open('/wcsstore/images/Frontgate/_media/Outdoor/furniture_measuring_guide.html','features','width=600,height=620,scrollbars=yes')">Measuring Guide to ensure a proper fit. Imported.
 
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Doesnt hold up,
Date:April 29, 2013
ByPlanoTexasHomeowner
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:April 29, 2013
Like the covers, but find that some of the ones I purchased are starting to to come deteriorate which defeats the purpose of buying them
Cons: Durability
 
More than a handsome timepiece, our Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer displays the current temperature and humidity in a multidimensional fashion that's easy to read. Large, laser-cut Roman numerals announce the time, while the bi-metal coil thermometer and hygrometer measure the outside temperature and humidity. Quartz timing mechanism Hygrometer displays humidity levels Temperature can be adjusted to ensure accuracy Molded hanger on back of clock provides easy display Rich brushed copper finish over iron alloy frame; clear glass front Clock will not mold or mildew, but finish will fade over time when placed in direct sunlight Clean with mild soap and water; use glass cleaner for the lens Requires one AA battery (not included) View instructions manual (PDF format) Note: Freezing Temperatures can affect battery performance. The use of lithium batteries is recommended.
 
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Oxford Clocok,
Date:January 11, 2013
ByPlanoTexasHomeowner
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 11, 2013
Hopefully this one will work better than the last one I purchased from Frontgage. the last one never keep proper time and it was radio contolled. this one is much larger than the other which is nice. looks good on the wall and so far has kept good time. will see how it holds up to the outdoors, only have had it for a few weeks.
Pros: Appearance
 
Softer and longer than towels found at many five-star hotels and spas, our Resort Cotton Towels are lofty, thick, and as luxurious as any in the world. These zero-twist towels are crafted from pure, 100% long-staple Turkish cotton woven to 700 gsm. The end result is luxuriant softness and absorbency that outperforms others . Luxury bath towels are generously oversized in an array of vibrant colors Long-staple Turkish cotton that is finely combed for a smooth, soft feel 700 grams per square meter results in superior plushness and absorbency "Zero Twist" process plumps and stabilizes the yarn while revealing more of the cotton fiber Add a monogram to the elegant, 5" wide dobby border on bath towels, sheets and hand towels Bath towels feature a 2-1/2"H monogram; hand towels feature a 2"H monogram regardless of font style View towel care instructions Made in Turkey Please note, personalized items are nonreturnable. Allow 3-5 additional days for delivery.
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Towels,
Date:March 13, 2012
ByPlanoTexasHomeowner
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:March 13, 2012
Great towels...feel and quality. I would highly recommend them.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
 
PlanoTexasHomeowner's Answers
 
More than a handsome timepiece, our Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer displays the current temperature and humidity in a multidimensional fashion that's easy to read. Large, laser-cut Roman numerals announce the time, while the bi-metal coil thermometer and hygrometer measure the outside temperature and humidity. Quartz timing mechanism Hygrometer displays humidity levels Temperature can be adjusted to ensure accuracy Molded hanger on back of clock provides easy display Rich brushed copper finish over iron alloy frame; clear glass front Clock will not mold or mildew, but finish will fade over time when placed in direct sunlight Clean with mild soap and water; use glass cleaner for the lens Requires one AA battery (not included) View instructions manual (PDF format) Note: Freezing Temperatures can affect battery performance. The use of lithium batteries is recommended.
 

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
I have only had it for a few weeks, it is not radio controlled, you manually set it. I have the radio controlled one and it never worked properly.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
PlanoTexasHomeowner