maryjohn
maryjohn's stats
 
  • Review count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    1
  • First review
    July 26, 2011
  • Last review
    August 17, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.7
 
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    August 17, 2012
  • Last answer
    August 17, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
maryjohn's Reviews
 
 Set of Two Momentum Chaise Lounges
Set of Two Momentum Chaise Lounges
The sophisticated Momentum Chaise is a finely finessed canvas of comfort—from the sleek contract-grade aluminum frame to its seamless, nonclinging mesh. The flexible mesh sling gently supports your entire body, and will stand the test of time and weight. Residential and resort use Easily relocates on back yards and promenade decks 7 position back Steel-reinforced aluminum frame resists corrosion Quick-drying, flexible mesh sling Stacks for storage
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable, Sophisticated Chaise Lounges,
Date:August 17, 2012
Bymaryjohn
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 17, 2012
So far, I am very pleased with the Momentum chaises. I ordered bronze and they look quite stylish around my pool, and they are very comfortable. These chaises truly make the pool area look like a resort! I read the reviews of both the Momentum and Balencia chaises (which appears to be the more popular purchase between the two lounges). I decided to order the Momentum lounges because I felt the overall durabilty / "life expectancy" would be better. Time will tell. I also wish to compliment the Frontgate customer service. The day after my chaises were delivered, I noticed a dent on the side of the metal rim on one of the lounges. My heart sank, as they are not inexpensive and I wanted them to be perfect. I immediately called Frontgate customer service and the representative ordered a new, replacement chaise. She made arrangements for the defective lounge to be sent back when the replacement lounge is delivered. Thank you Frontgate for quickly resolving this issue. Consider me another happy Frontgate customer!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Cons: none so far
 
Our full-scale, lightweight Cafe Curved-back Stacking Chairs create an elegant outdoor setting at a moment’s notice. Advanced weather-defying fiber is double woven over powdercoated aluminum frames to create the rich look of wicker without the worries. Curved chairs are larger and infinitely more comfortable than typical stacking chairs Chairs weigh just 10 lbs. each, and stack easily Optional cushion is 100% solution-dyed, weather resistant acrylic
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Attractive, Lightweight Chairs!,
Date:July 23, 2012
Bymaryjohn
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 23, 2012
Received the Frontgate stacking chairs last month, and so far, I am very pleased. They look attractive on our new patio, and they're lightweight, so they're easy to move around. I think they're a wonderful value for the excellent style and quality. I'll probably order another set next year to place around our pool and create little conversation corners!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Cons: can't think of any
 
 Acanthus All-weather Rugs
Acanthus All-weather Rugs
30-Day Risk-free Home Trial ( details ) Our Acanthus All-weather Rugs will enhance your home's décor and make any surface feel cooler in the summer and warmer in the winter. That's why these outdoor area rugs clearly show superior quality. Rugged enough to withstand blistering sun and torrential downpours Made of 100&#37 polypropylene fibers Outdoor rug resists fading, mildew, and mold Will not rot, unlike jute rugs Finely-spun outdoor rug will resist deterioration Perfect for sunrooms, wooden decks, or stone patios Outdoor rug is quick to dry after a shower Easy to clean: Simply rinse rug off with a hose Imported. Made in Belgium. Rug designs vary by size.
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Looking Rug But Not Durable,
Date:July 26, 2011
Bymaryjohn
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 26, 2011
This is the 3rd summer we've had this rug on our deck, here in upstate New York. The rug, when new, is terrific looking, and really made our deck look complete. But now, the rug is starting to break down, leaving residue all over the deck and onto our feet and shoes. Plus, the binding along the rug's edge is starting to unravel. New York winters are quite fierce, and we too remove the rug in October and store it until the following spring. I just think after time, between the sun beating down on it, along with the wind and rain, it just starts to decompose. After this season, I will need to purchase another rug. I really liked this rug, and would even consider buying a new one with the expectation that it's only going to last around 3 years.
Pros: Appearance, reasonably priced
Cons: Durability
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
 
maryjohn's Answers
 
 Set of Two Momentum Chaise Lounges
Set of Two Momentum Chaise Lounges
The sophisticated Momentum Chaise is a finely finessed canvas of comfort—from the sleek contract-grade aluminum frame to its seamless, nonclinging mesh. The flexible mesh sling gently supports your entire body, and will stand the test of time and weight. Residential and resort use Easily relocates on back yards and promenade decks 7 position back Steel-reinforced aluminum frame resists corrosion Quick-drying, flexible mesh sling Stacks for storage
 

Does the bronze mesh get hot in the sun?

I've noticed that the (bronze) mesh gets warm, not hot. The metal trim does get hot, though.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
maryjohn
Fayetteville, NY 13066, USA