Rando
Rando's stats
 
  • Review count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    November 6, 2011
  • Last review
    January 30, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.3
 
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    January 30, 2013
  • Last answer
    January 30, 2013
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
Rando's Reviews
 
More than a handsome timepiece, our Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer displays the current temperature and humidity in a multidimensional fashion that's easy to read. Large, laser-cut Roman numerals announce the time, while the bi-metal coil thermometer and hygrometer measure the outside temperature and humidity. Quartz timing mechanism Hygrometer displays humidity levels Temperature can be adjusted to ensure accuracy Molded hanger on back of clock provides easy display Rich brushed copper finish over iron alloy frame; clear glass front Clock will not mold or mildew, but finish will fade over time when placed in direct sunlight Clean with mild soap and water; use glass cleaner for the lens Requires one AA battery (not included) View instructions manual (PDF format) Note: Freezing Temperatures can affect battery performance. The use of lithium batteries is recommended.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Outdoor clock,
Date:January 30, 2013
ByRando
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 30, 2013
The face of the first one started to peel after a year. The replacement has been going strong for over two years now and that's in the desert! The temp and humid dials are the reason that I purchased it. This one has a face upgrade that looks even better, so I bought another one!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
Date:January 30, 2013
ByRando
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 30, 2013
This blanket is just as described! Even after it was washed, it was soft and comfortable. I would highly recommend it.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
Our Oversized Outdoor Clock with Thermometer is inspired by classic English railway timepieces. This clock's handsome antiqued background and easy-to-read 3" Roman numerals will command attention anywhere. Weather-resistant for years of outdoor use Hygrometer displays humidity levels from 0-100% Thermometer measures temperature readings from -60&#176 F to 120&#176 F Rich brushed copper finish over a steel housing Won't change color over time Quartz timing mechanism Hangs easily with keyhole hanger Requires 1 AA battery (not included)
 
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Outdoor Clock,
Date:November 6, 2011
ByRando
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 6, 2011
First clock got stuck because the hand hit the face. Second clock, the paper face start to peel off the backing and it started cracking where the holes were drilled.
Too bad, I love this clock. Perfect size, perfect look and functions. It's even the perfect weight...not to heavy to hang on the wall, not too light that that wind moves it.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Quality
 
Rando's Answers
 
More than a handsome timepiece, our Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer displays the current temperature and humidity in a multidimensional fashion that's easy to read. Large, laser-cut Roman numerals announce the time, while the bi-metal coil thermometer and hygrometer measure the outside temperature and humidity. Quartz timing mechanism Hygrometer displays humidity levels Temperature can be adjusted to ensure accuracy Molded hanger on back of clock provides easy display Rich brushed copper finish over iron alloy frame; clear glass front Clock will not mold or mildew, but finish will fade over time when placed in direct sunlight Clean with mild soap and water; use glass cleaner for the lens Requires one AA battery (not included) View instructions manual (PDF format) Note: Freezing Temperatures can affect battery performance. The use of lithium batteries is recommended.
 

How is the time set?

I currently have an outdoor clock like this that I would like to replace. It has a feature that allows it to "self-set" the time via radio frequency. How is the time set on this clock?
Manually on the back. It does have an screw on lid to keep out the weather and dust/grime.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Rando
La Quinta, CA, USA