LALady
LALady's stats
 
  • Review count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    2
  • First review
    November 29, 2011
  • Last review
    June 2, 2013
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    3
 
  • Question count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    September 22, 2012
  • Last question
    November 1, 2012
  • Featured questions
    0
 
 
 
LALady's Reviews
 
Our Basic High Reaching Dusting Kit is perfect for those hard-to-reach dust bunnies. This dusting set includes six pieces of our 18-piece kit, for those who want a smaller kit option. Ostrich duster with extension handle; used for dusting tight areas with lots of odds and ends to dust around 3-piece bulb changing kit for CFL (compact fluorescent lamp) and incandescent bulbs along with a broken bulb changer Bendable fluffy microfiber duster with extension handle; good for dusting ledges such as tabletops or window sills
 
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Extension pole does not lock,
Date:June 2, 2013
ByLALady
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 2, 2013
I tried to use the bulb changing feature of this (overpriced) kit today. The top extension of the pole, the thinnest pole of the sections, does not lock. After dropping 5 65W flood lights I called it quits and am calling an electrician. So, horrible design, failed product.
Cons: design
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
 
The unique "X" design of this Teak Magazine Rack makes it a perfect accent to a spa bath or any room in your home. This solid teak rack is a decorative way to display and store your favorite magazines. Made of 100% sustainably harvested Generously sized to hold even oversized magazines Easy to <a href= care for
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful teak piece,
Date:November 29, 2011
ByLALady
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 29, 2011
This magazine rack is a lovely work of craft. The design is elegant, made to be easy to put together. I was extremely pleased when I saw it.
Pros: Appearance
 
LALady's Questions
 
Our Frontgate iPad Caddy transforms your tablet into a portable, ergonomic workstation you can use in bed, on the couch, or at your desk. It opens to securely display your tablet upright like a computer monitor (either portrait or landscape), while you comfortably type emails or reports on the included Bluetooth keyboard. Top-grain leather overlay Accented with a rich rosewood veneer When closed, it transforms into an angled lap desk that's perfect for browsing the web or reading Wireless Bluetooth keyboard quickly syncs with your iPad Built-in wrist pillow provides ergonomic support Includes a Wireless Charging Bank with two 30-pin Apple cords for iPads, iPods, and iPhones 3/4/4s, one Micro USB cord for Blackberry and Android Phones, and one Mini USB cord also compatible with Blackberry devices Lightning 8 Pin Connector sold separately and is compatible with iPhone 5/5S/5C, iPad with retina display, iPad Mini, and iPad Air
 

Are there iPad/iPhone connectors with the charger?

I don't see anything in the photo that resembles connectors for the iPhone/iPad. My new iPad came with a high speed charger, is this compatible with the new model iPad? Where are the connectors for other cell phones, etc? I don't see enough detail on the charger bar thing.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
LALady
 
Refined and improved through years of testing, our Commercial-quality Aluminum Telescoping Duster Kit features a telescoping aluminum duster pole that delivers 16 ft. of sturdy, wobble-free reach. This duster kit now includes four additional 2 ½ ft. extension handles that allow you to easily clean areas up to 19 ft. high. The 18-piece kit features an ergonomic grip, integrated angle adapter, and easy-attach accessories to clean hard-to-access places. Ostrich duster with extension handle 360-degree ceiling fan blade duster head and chenille fiber duster pad with extension handle Combo window washer comes with two washer heads, two chenille covers, and three squeegee blades (6", 12", and 16"). 3-piece bulb changing kit for CFL (compact fluorescent lamp) and incandescent bulbs along with a broken bulb changer. Gonzo brush head Hammer head duster with extension handle for hard to reach places such as under appliances. Bendable fluffy microfiber duster with extension handle Includes storage bag for accessories (pole must be stored separately)
 

How heavy is the pole?

I had an old similar product but the pole was so heavy that I could not keep it elevated long enough to change a bulb. I am a very fit senior, so it has to be light enough for me to maneuver in positions such as shown in the usage illustration (that person is a lot younger than I am)
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
LALady