Eileen
Eileen's stats
 
  • Review count
    84
  • Helpfulness votes
    11
  • First review
    April 12, 2011
  • Last review
    May 27, 2014
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.3
 
  • Question count
    11
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    June 28, 2012
  • Last question
    February 3, 2013
  • Featured questions
    0
 
  • Answer count
    5
  • Helpfulness votes
    2
  • First answer
    October 23, 2012
  • Last answer
    December 27, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    2
 
 
 
Eileen's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
 
This sturdy mobile warehouse really comes in handy when rain or sleet threatens, or you need extra storage. Keep our Collapsible Storage with Removable Cover nearby so you can quickly stow away cushions, pillows, throws, and other outdoor essentials. The covered unit stays outside until the weather subsides, or you can park it in the garage for off-season storage Weather and fade-resistant 600-denier nylon has mesh vents that help circulate air and prevent mildew Sits 4" above ground for maximum air flow Wheels provide additional mobility When not in use, the strong aluminum frame folds down like an accordion for simple storage; view instructions Collapsible design makes assembly fast and easy
 
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Collapsible storage - for one year,
Date:May 27, 2014
ByEileen
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 27, 2014
This storage unit worked for one year. We found the cover a little difficult to pull on and off and after one year it lost it's elasticity and tore. Rain water would pool on the top. We purchased it last spring and threw it out this spring. Which did not make the cost worthwhile.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: Durability, Quality, Appearance
 
Make an exuberant entrance with our distinctive half-round mat, featuring an elegant floral pattern in a vibrant palette of coral and turquoise. Handsomely hand-hooked from durable polypropylene, its resilient fibers are made to stop dirt and water outside your door. Unique half-round shape is suited for a portico, vestibule, or foyer Hand hooked 100% polypropylene Vacuum or hose clean and dry in the sun Outdoor rug pad recommended for proper drainage and surface protection (sold separately) Imported.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Door Mat,
Date:May 18, 2014
ByEileen
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 18, 2014
Great quality and beautiful. Cleans up easily as well. Love it!!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
 
Proudly showcase your landscape with our Pro Series IV Solar Uplights and Spotlights. With an improved broader uplight beam and a more focused spotlight beam, these lights continue to advance the high quality of the Pro Series IV line. Dual knobs securely position the lights in place, so the beams shine precisely in the direction you want them. The crystalline solar panel and lithium phosphate battery ensure maximum run time even after a cloudy day. Remote crystalline solar panel charges a lithium phosphate battery Two high-efficiency 45-lumen LED lights provide run times of either 6 or 10 hours Battery has a lifespan of 35 years (LiFePO4 | 18500 | 3.2V | 1000mAh) Cast aluminum, weatherproof housing Beautiful bronze finish Professional-grade glass lens 6" in-ground stakes for stability Battery life is up to 2 years; conditions may vary Note: Place the panel where sunlight can be optimized. The lights are connected to the panel with 20-ft. wire and should be placed at least 5-ft. from landscaping or other objects for maximum effect.
 
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durable construction, but short illumination phase,
Date:December 27, 2012
ByEileen
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 27, 2012
I was not able to use the lights until this year. The spot light is effective, but does not have enough options for illumination phases. The six hour option provides stronger light, but the longer ten hour phase is less bright. Would prefer brighter light for longer time.
Pros: Appearance, Durability
Cons: weak illumination
 
 Three-step Slimline Ladder
Three-step Slimline Ladder
Crafted of sturdy aircraft-grade aluminum, the Slimline Ladder is designed for constant use. A slide of the button and pull on the telescoping handle smoothly opens the ladder with ease. Folded, the ladder fits into a 2"-deep sliver of space. The 3-step ladder weighs a durable 21 lbs.; 2-step is 16 lbs. Sleek aluminum ladder fitted with 10" x 12-3/4" steps 3"-wide legs are fitted with non-marring plastic feet Ribbed step treads prevent slippage Constructed of aluminium alloy 6061 (aerospace aluminium alloy) 225-lb. capacity Wipe clean with a semi-damp cloth View instructions for use
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heavy, but nice,
Date:October 23, 2012
ByEileen
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:October 23, 2012
I really liked my Frontgate wooden ladder that was recalled, but this is a satisfactory substitute. It is heavy, and a takes a bit of practice to not pinch your fingers when closing it, but I really like the wide steps and the excellent stability. I bought the 2-step, because of the weight, but I can make the countertop my third step when needed. Because of the wide steps, it is not difficult to step back down from the countertop.
Pros: Appearance, Durability, Quality, wide steps, stability
Cons: weight
 
Crafted with fine mesh panels instead of traditional bars, our Tension-mount Dual Door Gate can safely contain even the smallest pets. Intricate filigree accents and a warm oil-rubbed bronze finish also complement your décor. The dual doors allow selective use for pets of various sizes. Steel frame for superior strength and stability and to withstand dog bites and scratches Auto-close feature on both doors Soft, non-marring felt pads protect walls Easily installs in doorways that are 33.5"-37.5" wide (view assembly instructions)
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase,
Date:June 1, 2012
ByEileen
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 1, 2012
I am so happy I decided to purchase this gate, not only is it functional it is very stylish. It's tall enough so our two dogs can't jump over. I like that you secure it in place using tension instead of making holes in the wall. It is very sturdy and the walk through gate is great! Not sure why I waited so long to purchase the gate. I would recommend this gate to anyone looking for a high quality stylish gate for their home, works and looks much better than any plastic or wood baby gate on the market.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
 
Our Heated Outdoor Entry and Stair Mats keep your entryways clear and safe during the snow season without harsh chemicals that can pit or stain surfaces. Plugged into a standard outlet, the durable olefin-fiber mats melt 2" of snow and ice per hour, and can be left outside all season long. Exclusive herringbone weave design Outdoor Heated Stair Starter Kit includes 2 mats and power cord Power up to 8 stair mats or 4 walkway mats on one outlet Doormat operates from separate outlet View our buying guide for more information New 40" x 60" mat offers more coverage Single stair mats do not include power cords and must be used with a Starter Kit or connected to the runner Optional 20-in. and 25-ft. watertight cable extenders can be used with the runner or stair mats 6 ft. power cords; 120V View instructions manual Note: Not for use on composite decking.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outdoor healted mats,
Date:May 5, 2012
ByEileen
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 5, 2012
This was a terrific item. It was used on the north stairs of a country house. The stairs seldom get sun in the winter, hence the need for this product.
It did its job!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, effectiveness
 
Designed by Frontgate, our 100% cotton Resort Matelassé Bedding is richly textured yet maintains an exceptionally soft hand. Elegant style and superb quality combine to create a relaxing bedroom environment. Constructed of 100% premium Egyptian cotton Coverlet features rich matelassé on one side Sham is double-sided Combine with the Resort Bedding Collection . Machine wash Imported.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pillow shams,
Date:April 28, 2012
ByEileen
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:April 28, 2012
We've had them about three months now. Fantastic. They still look like new. The color (dark brown) has stayed deep and crisp. They seem quite wrinkle resistant - we lean up against them to read and they stay neat looking.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, holds strong color
 
 Gramercy Monogrammed Door Mat
Gramercy Monogrammed Door Mat
Our Gramercy Monogrammed Door Mat displays a single initial, adding a personal touch to your entranceway. Intricately designed and colorfast, this beautiful welcome mat will endure through years of service. Hand-tufted of polypropylene with chenille enhancements Made to withstand both heavy traffic and harsh weather Door mat is water-, fade-, and stain-resistant Personalized with a single initial Hoses clean Designed for Frontgate by renowned textile designer Liora Manné Imported
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exquisite and durable!,
Date:April 4, 2012
ByEileen
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:April 4, 2012
It has been a few years since I purchased this door mat and it has been at our front door since the day I received it and it still looks fantastic. Our front door faces west so gets direct summer afternoon heat and the colors have not faded one iota! I wish Frontgate still carried the same door mat so I could buy another one!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
 
The appearance, brightness, and battery life of our Cordless Lighted Greenery outshines the rest. The LED lights were tested and proven to burn more than 400 hours without a battery change: That's more than twice as long as the competition. Boughs of spruce, longleaf pine, and Fraser fir are rendered in PE and PVC for fullness Accented with natural pinecones Sparkles with exclusive commercial-grade LED white lights On timer mode, lights can run 6 hours per night for more than 50 days of maintenance-free enjoyment Imported.
 
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Still a few bugs to be worked out,
Date:March 29, 2012
ByEileen
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:March 29, 2012
I ordered five of these wreaths. They all worked fine....until they were hung outside. One had a mind of its own. One, only half the lights worked. I should have sent them back but one was at the highest peak. Living in cold Iowa did not make it a priority task to haul out the ladder and send them back. I was not happy at the price and then to not have the wreaths look nice at night. I will probably order two next year and hope that the bugs have been worked out.
Pros: Durability
Cons: Quality, Appearance
 
Our Tactical Palm Flashlight emits an immense amount of quality light from its remarkably handy measurements. The perfect partner for high-powered searches in any capacity, this palm-sized flashlight boasts a tempered lens and black titanium finish. View our flashlight comparison chart Rugged anodized-aluminum exterior 4 light settings: high, low, strobe and off Powerful lithium battery included
 
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not work,
Date:March 17, 2012
ByEileen
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:March 17, 2012
High price for a flashlight that never worked but it was packaged very nicely.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Quality, Durability
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
 
Eileen's Questions
1 2 next>>
 
Our Teak Corner Shower Seat with Basket provides comfort and convenience, all in one. This high-quality teak shower seat is sturdy and fits easily into the corner of the shower. Integrated stainless steel wire basket keeps shavers, creams, and essentials close at hand Sturdy teak legs feature adjustable feet for sloping floors Naturally resistant to moisture and humidity 100% kiln-dried teak is sanded by hand to a silk-smooth finish Left untreated, ecologically harvested teak wood will patina to a lovely silvery gray 225 lb. weight limit Assembly required; view instructions (PDF format)
 

What is the size? Height, width, and length?

1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Eileen
Chandler, AZ, USA
 
Our Tension-mount Shower Butler exceeds others by offering more strength, more space, and more features for increased functionality. This shower organizer features three deep 3-1/2"H baskets to securely contain heavier, larger shampoos, pump soaps, and gels. Corrosion-resistant stainless steel Each basket is multipurpose One basket features an integrated soap dish with drain holes A second basket is open-ended so long-handle brushes or loofahs can rest horizontally A third basket has a bar for hanging washcloths and 2 razor holders Spring-tension mounting offers easy, one person installation 1x mirror is reversible and provides razor storage (accessory sold separately) Pole expands from 5'4-1/4" to 9'6-3/4' tall to accommodate most showers View assembly instructions (PDF format)
 

Pole height

Can you purchase additional poles to increase the height of the caddy? We have 10 foot ceilings and are struggling to find one that will fit.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Eileen
Chandler, AZ, USA
 
Our pocket-size Smart Charger extends the talk time of your iPhone and adds up to three additional hours of web surfing or video playback to your iPad. Never be out of power again when you're away from home or during an emergency. LED indicator lets you know when it's time to recharge the battery with the included USB cable Fully charges iPhone in 1.5 hours Charges iPad to 33% capacity in 2 hours Extends iPhone talk time by 10 hours Extends iPad usage by 3 hours when web surfing and watching videos Also includes a convenient carrying pouch Compatible with iPhones 3, 3G, 4, and 4s; also compatible with all iPads and iPods with 30-pin adaptors
 

Where can I get the user manual/directions?

I got this as a gift and have since lost the manual/directions. Where can I find a copy online?
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Eileen
Short Gap, WV 26753, USA
 
With a sleek new design and automatic Wi-Fi sync, our touchscreen recipe reader replaces shelves full of bulky cookbooks with an interactive library of digital recipes no larger than a 5" x 7" notecard. You can upload your own time-tested creations, or browse over one million user-submitted recipes from cooks around the world and download your favorites via the online database. Splash-resistant design and shatterproof screen are designed to meet the demands of a busy kitchen Two high-resolution viewing angles and an easy-to-search interface provides added convenience Rechargeable battery lasts up to 8 hours on a single charge Includes AC adapter Note: This product ships via ground delivery only.
 

I am looking for a user guide

I do not find the quick start guide to be enough info, Is there a user guide that I can down load?
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Eileen
Canton, MA, USA
 
Our Low-profile Trellis Microfibers ® Door Mat is both elegant and functional. This door mat adds a decorative touch to your front entrance while protecting this high-traffic area from dirt and wear. The attractive raised motif traps dirt, and it's low profile, so it will never obstruct your door. Made of durable stain-resistant microfibers ® Spray clean with hose and air dry Backed with heavy-duty rubber to prevent skidding and protect flooring from dirt and moisture Safe for use on hardwood floors Made in USA.
 

Sure about height?

Are you sure the height is 1/2"? Most of the ultra thin mats are 1/4" or less - we're looking for one that is less... Thx!
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Eileen
Redmond, WA, USA
 
Each oversized Washable Down Blanket is covered in soft, cotton sateen with contrast binding. The premium white goose down has been box-constructed to maintain an even spread, and the 600 fill power provides warmth without weight. 100% cotton sateen cover 300 thread count Machine washable Baffled squares are approximately 5"; number of squares vary by size Imported.
 

Does this blanket have a down-proof cover?

I have bought another brand of down blanket and the only thing wrong with it is that it sheds a lot of feathers when washed and they then float out of the lint filter all over my laundry room and I'd like to find a blanket that has a down-proof cotton cover. Is the cover on this down-proof?
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Eileen
Okemos, Meridian Charter Township, MI, USA
 
 Luxury White Goose Down Standard Pillow
Luxury White Goose Down Standard Pillow
A pure sleeping pleasure, our Luxury White Goose Down Pillows offer an upgrade to an everyday essential. While many pillow makers have downgraded to inferior gray duck feathers, we use only the finest European white goose down, expertly cleaned to remove all impurities and allergens. Hypoallergenic European white goose down fill 550 fill power is the perfect balance of comfort and support Pillows vary in firmness. Soft pillows are recommended for stomach sleepers; medium pillows for back sleepers; firm pillows for side sleepers. Down-proof cotton shell Removable 300-thread-count cotton protector with tonal sateen piping Machine wash The down has been purified to exceed all U.S. government hypoallergenic standards and comes with the RestAssured™ commitment to quality Made in the USA of imported materials.
 

CAN YOU HELP ME UNDERSTAND THE THREE OPTIONS OF SOFT MEDIUM AND FIRM?

iF i GO TO A 5 STAR RESORT...DO THEY HAVE SOFT OR FIRM?
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Eileen
Naples, FL, USA
 
Make any outdoor setting more inviting with our Springfield Fire Pit. This handcrafted fire pit warms the outdoors with the romance of firelight, and has plenty of room to accommodate 4 oversized lounge chairs. A 12"-wide border of natural-colored porcelain tiles creates a depository for beverages. Aluminum and fiberglass base Deep espresso powdercoated finish Non-corroding steel bowl Stainless steel components Natural slate top (colors may vary) 30,000 BTUs on low; 40,000 BTUs on high Propane tank (not included) is easily accessible through a hidden glide-out drawer Fire pit is shown with 2 bags of fireglass (sold below); lava rocks and ceramic logs included Some assembly required; view instructions Natural gas conversion kit is included. Installation by a licensed professional is recommended.
 

Will the steel bowl stand up to salt air on the coast

We are concerned about the steel rusting out. What is the warranty on this
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Eileen
Albany, GA, USA
 
 Terminix ® ALLCLEAR 4000 Pro Edition Cordless Mosquito Mister
Terminix ® ALLCLEAR 4000 Pro Edition Cordless Mosquito Mister
The Cordless Terminix® ALLCLEAR Mosquito Mister and Concentrates is the fastest way to clear your yard of disease-carrying mosquitoes and other pests up to 4000 sq. feet. Patented technology atomizes an ultra-fine mist that kills mosquitos and other insects in minutes and repels them for hours. The highly effective mister and concentrates will protect your family as they enjoy the patio or playground during warm seasons. Dispenses an ultra-fine mist that instantly kills mosquitoes (including the aggressive Asian Tiger variety and ones that spread West Nile Virus); view map Also kills and repels gnats, biting flies, and other insects (using ALLCLEAR PLUS™ concentrate) Wheeled unit protects up to 4,000 sq. ft. One 3-minute mist protects for hours Cord-free operation; long-lasting rechargeable battery included Concentrate is required for operation and is sold separately PLUS™ Concentrate (sold separately) is the synthetic equivalent of botanical pyrethrum, made from chrysanthemum flowers – eliminates insects and protects up to 6 hours (EPA registered) NATURALS™ Concentrate (sold separately) is an 100% plant-based formula with patented Geraniol, an extract from the lemongrass plant – repels insects and protects for up to 2 hours (EPA exempt) Remote starter for activations at a distance Locked tank access door offers childproof safety protection Each bottle of concentrate dispenses twenty 3-minute applications
 

Does the spray from the mister produce an odor

2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Eileen
Albany, GA, USA
 
Our Tamil Sisal Rug has twice the thickness of similar rugs and has a full nonslip backing. Handwoven with natural fibers, this soft and durable area rug adds a warm accent to any room. Natural latex backing adds durability and holds the rug in place Sisal is a natural fiber from the tropical agave plant Thickly textured rug is naturally flame retardant, antistatic, and does not trap dust Fibers are naturally strong, durable, and stain resistant Trimmed in a thick cotton canvas border with mitered corners 1/2" thickness Imported
 

Is this rug soft enough for a baby to crawl on?

2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Eileen
Albany, GA, USA
 
Eileen's Answers
 
Proudly showcase your landscape with our Pro Series IV Solar Uplights and Spotlights. With an improved broader uplight beam and a more focused spotlight beam, these lights continue to advance the high quality of the Pro Series IV line. Dual knobs securely position the lights in place, so the beams shine precisely in the direction you want them. The crystalline solar panel and lithium phosphate battery ensure maximum run time even after a cloudy day. Remote crystalline solar panel charges a lithium phosphate battery Two high-efficiency 45-lumen LED lights provide run times of either 6 or 10 hours Battery has a lifespan of 35 years (LiFePO4 | 18500 | 3.2V | 1000mAh) Cast aluminum, weatherproof housing Beautiful bronze finish Professional-grade glass lens 6" in-ground stakes for stability Battery life is up to 2 years; conditions may vary Note: Place the panel where sunlight can be optimized. The lights are connected to the panel with 20-ft. wire and should be placed at least 5-ft. from landscaping or other objects for maximum effect.
 

Is the included in-ground stake metal or plastic?

I have purchased landscape lights in the past that came with cheap plastic in-ground stakes which quickly broke off in the ground and are impossible to replace.
It is metal.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Eileen
Short Gap, WV 26753, USA
 
Proudly showcase your landscape with our Pro Series IV Solar Uplights and Spotlights. With an improved broader uplight beam and a more focused spotlight beam, these lights continue to advance the high quality of the Pro Series IV line. Dual knobs securely position the lights in place, so the beams shine precisely in the direction you want them. The crystalline solar panel and lithium phosphate battery ensure maximum run time even after a cloudy day. Remote crystalline solar panel charges a lithium phosphate battery Two high-efficiency 45-lumen LED lights provide run times of either 6 or 10 hours Battery has a lifespan of 35 years (LiFePO4 | 18500 | 3.2V | 1000mAh) Cast aluminum, weatherproof housing Beautiful bronze finish Professional-grade glass lens 6" in-ground stakes for stability Battery life is up to 2 years; conditions may vary Note: Place the panel where sunlight can be optimized. The lights are connected to the panel with 20-ft. wire and should be placed at least 5-ft. from landscaping or other objects for maximum effect.
 

The solar panel and light are connected by a cable. How long is it because if it is long enough to put the panel out of a shady area where the light..

20 feet
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Eileen
Short Gap, WV 26753, USA
 
Proudly showcase your landscape with our Pro Series IV Solar Uplights and Spotlights. With an improved broader uplight beam and a more focused spotlight beam, these lights continue to advance the high quality of the Pro Series IV line. Dual knobs securely position the lights in place, so the beams shine precisely in the direction you want them. The crystalline solar panel and lithium phosphate battery ensure maximum run time even after a cloudy day. Remote crystalline solar panel charges a lithium phosphate battery Two high-efficiency 45-lumen LED lights provide run times of either 6 or 10 hours Battery has a lifespan of 35 years (LiFePO4 | 18500 | 3.2V | 1000mAh) Cast aluminum, weatherproof housing Beautiful bronze finish Professional-grade glass lens 6" in-ground stakes for stability Battery life is up to 2 years; conditions may vary Note: Place the panel where sunlight can be optimized. The lights are connected to the panel with 20-ft. wire and should be placed at least 5-ft. from landscaping or other objects for maximum effect.
 

I would like to mount these on a wooden post. Can these be mounted in this way?

yes, without the stake.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Eileen
Short Gap, WV 26753, USA
 
Proudly showcase your landscape with our Pro Series IV Solar Uplights and Spotlights. With an improved broader uplight beam and a more focused spotlight beam, these lights continue to advance the high quality of the Pro Series IV line. Dual knobs securely position the lights in place, so the beams shine precisely in the direction you want them. The crystalline solar panel and lithium phosphate battery ensure maximum run time even after a cloudy day. Remote crystalline solar panel charges a lithium phosphate battery Two high-efficiency 45-lumen LED lights provide run times of either 6 or 10 hours Battery has a lifespan of 35 years (LiFePO4 | 18500 | 3.2V | 1000mAh) Cast aluminum, weatherproof housing Beautiful bronze finish Professional-grade glass lens 6" in-ground stakes for stability Battery life is up to 2 years; conditions may vary Note: Place the panel where sunlight can be optimized. The lights are connected to the panel with 20-ft. wire and should be placed at least 5-ft. from landscaping or other objects for maximum effect.
 

Can this be mounted to a building wall?

yes
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Eileen
Short Gap, WV 26753, USA
 
Our estate-quality 40" Copper Fire Pit is stylish and made to resist outdoor elements year-round. Don't be fooled by the painted, plated versions our competitors offer. Discover how The Frontgate Difference makes our substantial firepit outperform all others. Thick .8mm-gauge solid copper basin Sturdy iron grate allows for a well-ventilated fire Durable one-piece powdercoated steel base Holds logs up to 2' long Safety tested against extreme heat and weather Not approved for direct cooking uses View safety instructions (PDF format) The Safety Sparkguard (sold separately) is crafted from high-heat painted stainless steel and is perfect to use around children; view instructions for use
 

HOW TO CLEAN COPPER

HAVE ONE FOR SEVERAL YEARS
NEEDS A FACELIFT
HOW DO I CLEAN AND OR POLISH THE COPPER SO IT LOOKS REALLY NICE AGAIN
PLEASE ADVISE
I don't have this firepit, but Barkeepers Friend (scouring powder) polishes bare copper better than anything else I have ever tried.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Eileen
Payson, AZ 85541, USA